Hate...

in #airhawk-project5 years ago

IMG_20190812_154929_102.JPG

images[1].jpg

So today I noticed something about my self and today the thought of it scared me.
So here's what happened ...

I had been expecting a package from an establishment and the company promised Monday, now as they had said and like every typical company in Nigeria their Nigerian showed.

redline.jpg

When it did I wasn't surprised 'cos I'd expected it and so the company manager called and had to tell me I would have to wait or another two (2) weeks before I got them.

So what bothered me was actually my reaction and the thoughts that followed.... See the actual reason they could not deliver was because they had issues with the customer's info, they had another much more important client with the same details as mine and they gave the person my own things, now that other customer travelled abroad during the weekend meaning he either left the stuff in Nigeria or travelled with it overseas.

redline.jpg

My thought was that they'd fail but my thoughts were that it would be because they hadn't touched it all...my reaction was I wasn't expecting the first reply I got and I was not expecting the honesty, so it caught me unawares.

redline.jpg

  • BUT!!!! :- what bothered me was that I took a while then I got really pissed but at that time I wasn't sure if it was for the disappointment, the fact that I was right or 'cos someone actually spoke truthfully.
  • It dawned on me that I still need to work out some things about my self so I told them to take their time and I wore another .
    *I realized to that the answer(solution) was simple but I wanted them to suffer for that little thing they did and I truly understand why one would think I have a God complex.

redline.jpg

...I know this story isn't finished yet but this is a record to acknowledge my dissatisfaction in my recent actions/activities and I'm grateful I could noticed this...so so grateful!!

13.png

Picture source : shutterstock

Sort:  

Congratulations @otto11! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39