My Submission To Inktober - One Piece Artwork

in #akibasteem6 years ago

There is an awesome Anime community on STEEM named @akibasteem But despite all its awesomeness, when Inktober with AkibaSteem contest appeared I knew I had to run to my fortress of solitude and not look at the contest. But @lennstar who was so convinced of his lack of talent had to drag me into a challenge saying that I haven't even seen how bad his art can be.

He finally made one and I realized that it is better than some of the stickman figures I would have drawn. But the thirst for victory can be a powerful tool. Thus comes the necessity for being a clever.

I certainly wouldn't call myself and artist. I do not want to ask someone from my real life to do the art for me. But I know for sure that I can call myself clever. Humans advanced through their intellect. Technology has been substitution many things humans have been doing. Instead of growing a talent for painting or Photoshop, I just got clever.

A little bit of text and and a little bit of color gradients can can produce some clever works.

Above is my Inktober submission. Feel free to exclude my creative work as it is not a traditional just as TRON (1982) was disqualified from receiving an Academy Award nomination for special effects, because the Academy felt at the time that using computers was "cheating" Source

Sort:  

Hi vimukthi!

I am (currently @eaudebla) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

“Nice one, Vimuk.”

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Hi @eaudebla,
You dropped out a part of my name.
BTW here is how my name came to be.

You got a 85.04% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @vimukthi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16