7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - #4 Racine Carrée

in #albumchallenge6 years ago

Hellooo!! Fourth day in #albumchallenge by @tkappa and I will share with you three songs by Stromae (Paul Van Haver), a Belgian musician, rapper, singer, and songwriter, that still exist in my current playlist. Actually I have many play lists, one for every occasion. I have a car playlist -I cannot drive even 5km without music-, a gym playlist, a playlist for housework, a relax time playlist, and one I listen to with my friends while playing board games and especially biriba -which I love more like old ladies do.

So the following three songs from the Racine Carrée album, are still included in my biriba playlist. The first song of Stromae that I listened to was Alors on Danse. A cool song but the quicker I love a song the sooner I get bored of it. This didn't happen with the ones I will share with you in a while. A detail here. All songs are in french. Do we speak french? Yes. Do we get all the words? No. And that makes biriba even more fun since we fill in the "gaps" with whatever our ears figure out. (Cause we sing while playing and we also make a weird hand-shoulder dance lol).

Ps: Not all songs in this particular playlist are in french. Actually is a really schizophrenic playlist regarding the genres of music included.

5531557.jpg

Image

Papaoutai

Formidable (ceci n'est pas une leçon)

Carmen

Rules

You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.

One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.

The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.

No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!

Use #albumchallenge as a tag.

Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

So today I nominate @lordneroo! :)

Sort:  

Hello!!!!

Thank you for the nomination!
Looks like both you and @nikosnitza nominated me, so I will start this challenge today!

Have a great day :)

lol really? It seems that every day I have the same "inspiration" with @nikosnitza :P We always choose the same person :P

Ha! Yep, well I didn't do it yesterday but I'm doing it today for real!

haha whenever you want!! :))

το ακουω λεω κατι μ θυμιζει ( κλασσικα φατσες video-clip ποτε) googlaro το ονομα ε και μετα ανακαλυψα αλλο ενα τραγουδι π ακουγα παλια

χαχαχα Από αυτό τον έμαθα κι εγώ :P

@eliakon You have received a 100% upvote from @looktothefuture because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21