7 Day Music Challenge-Day 4-Bat Out of Hell by Meat Loaf

in #albumchallenge6 years ago

Day 4 of the 7 Day Music Challenge!


I'm actually pretty proud I've kept up with it every day. The posts aren't exactly making bank but that's besides the point, I think.
Today I've chosen Bat Out of Hell by Meat Loaf because well... it's a musical masterpiece.
Jim Steinman! Songs that last forever! Baseball metaphors!
Bat_out_of_Hell.jpg
Image Source.
I know all the words to ALL THE SONGS. Or at least I pretend to, very passionately.
I think I love it because it's like musical theatre. Which, if you've read my last post, you'll know I dig.

#1 Bat Out of Hell



Oh, baby you're the only thing in this whole world
That's pure and good and right
And wherever you are and wherever you go
There's always gonna be some light,
But I gotta get out, I gotta break out now
Before the final crack of dawn
So we gotta make the most of our one night together
When it's over, you know,
We'll both be so alone

#2 You Took The Words Right Out Of My Mouth (Hot Summer Night)



On a hot summer night
Would you offer your throat to the wolf with the red roses?

#6 Paradise By The Dashboard Light



Baby doncha hear my heart? You got it drowning out the radio

That's it! Day 4! I nominate @broncofan99 :) Below are the rules!

RULES

You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.
One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.

The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.

No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!

Use #albumchallenge as a tag.

Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

Sort:  

Meatloaf is an intense performer. I'll give him that, at least. Never been TOO into the music though.

Congratulations @flaversham! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84