7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - #1 - My son's music is my TOP music! SUSPENDED HAPPINESS, by Melted John!

in #albumchallenge6 years ago

My friend @bluemoon challenged me to post my favorite music.

So, my friend, I can't help to post my son's originals. He has learned music since he was 4 yo, but, as he says, he went to Vet College blaming capitalism for his decision :)). And I am to blame for his love for the music, as he started to listen to the music I love.

And we grew together, and now I love the music he loves. so my next posts aren't from my "old" music passions, but from the new music I'm discovering with him and also my daughter. So be prepared to listen to artists that are not from my (old) times!

But his great passion is music and now he really assumed it. He wants to be a musician and I support him with all my heart!

He started by playing acoustic piano, but since, he learned by himself to play guitar, drums, and so on. So he composes and plays all the instruments you can hear in his songs.

They may not be "easy" for some ears, I know, but, suspected as I may be, I love all of them.

He started to post his originals just 1 year ago. But he has already 10 of them! I´m posting from the first to the last up to now! I hope you can give him your support by subscribing to his channel on YouTube. Thanks in advance!

If you want to participate in this challenge, these are the rules.
Although I don't like the rules ... they still have to be respected!

THE RULES

You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.

One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.

The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.

No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!

Use #albumchallenge as a tag.

Last but not least, nominate a different Steemian each day!

Today I nominate @samprock

I wanna thank again my friend @bluemoonp for giving me the chance to share this my favorite music. Thanks to @tkappa for the challenge and @greek-trail for hosting and promoting high quality music and allowing foreigners like me to participate!

Yours,

Isabel
Hippiesoul @nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com
and
A proud Mother!

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Wish your son good luck @nolasco. He is an amazing artist.

Aw, thanks so much, your comment just melted my heart!

que buenos videos

Muchisimas gracias, @duque!

Thanks for accepting. It is impressive your desire to help your son in his very difficult attempt. I wish him all the success!

Always! I hope I can get some more subscribers with this post! Thanks for your wishes, they mean the world to me!

I'm glad to hear that. I can't sign in YouTube for subsribe because I'm not home and I don't remember my Google password but soon I will subscribe and I will ask a few to do the same. Right now I'm listening to music and I like it a lot.
I feel sad and somewhat depressed (the state being transmitted) I remember the youth when I felt that way, I was upset about the people around and I liked my condition (the unfortunate person). That's what I'm listening to, please do not understand that I understand about your son! He is definitely talented. My opinion is that it would be much better if will had a band, sing with some friends. That would help, I believe, in a greater diversification of style (more opinions) and faster evolution!
I hope I did not say anything that hurts you ... I do not want it at all but I fear a misunderstanding (because of me and my English).

My dear friend, thanks for your comment! I don't feel hurt, on the contrary, I'm most grateful for your words! My English is not perfect either, but I can tell you I agree with you about every word you wrote, but, as you know and said, he is young and has his own path to walk. We barely listen to advice until we live the experience, especially when we are young. Thanks for subscribing to his channel an spreading the word, that means the world to me!
Thanks again, my dear @bluemoon!

With all my pleasure! I know you are right about how young people listen to the older people's advices. It's exactly how we did ... and how the children of our children will make.

Indeed... we never learn until we make the mistakes we have to... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25