7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - 2#Youth

in #albumchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Another day, another album!


For those that don't know I was challenged for a 7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums! by @filotasriza3, trying to find one single album is hard in some artists, I can't stick to just 1 album in some artists like today for example...

Today the album is going to be "Youth"! It's an album by Matisyahu, one of my favorite artists since I was 16, I've been listening to him for 8 years!

I was first introduced to Matisyahu by a friend during a Physics class, listening to music was much better than listening to the teacher, we were both top students that spent the whole class listening to music, the teacher got angry at us because of it, but we kept doing it... well, regardless of that... Matisyahu first started in rap changing later to reggae, he is a very religious man practicing Judaism and spreading the word about love and peace, he had drug problems when he was younger and left the consumption of those drugs after getting into religion.

Even though I'm not a religious man I love the fact that no matter what religion we go to there is always a "Matisyahu"-type guy trying to spread the word about love, family, unity and peace, religions aren't bad, people are the bad ones, interpreting phrases, texts, books in a way that suits their own deep desires! I'll leave my thoughts about religion for another post, this post is about music so here it goes my two favorite songs in this album:

  • Album:

  • Jerusalem

  • King Without a Crown

Now the big problem with this contest is that I enjoy other songs of the artist but they aren't in the album, I'm going to leave them here anyway because they are some of my favorite ones :

  • One day:

  • Sunshine:

THE RULES

  • You need to pick your 7 all time favorite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.
  • One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.
  • The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.
  • No need to explain why the specific album is a favorite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!
  • Use #albumchallenge as a tag.
  • Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

Today I'll nominate @duartenunes, I'm curious to see what type of music he listens to and he was the one that indirectly gave me the idea about doing today's challenge about Matisyahu

Once again thanks @filotasriza3 for the nomination and if anyone else wanna take part in this challenge let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

once again as i have no clue of albums and most of the video clips, i knew the name i knew the songs ( one day is really really good one) and yet i haven never seen his face :P

I once read a whole book just listening to "one day" and "jerusalem" on repeat, so yes, they are REALLY really good musics :) i also had no clue about the albums tbh

Aviso já que vou disparatar ;)

A vontade xD quero ver isso ahahah

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87