7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - 4# Meteora- Linkin Park

in #albumchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Another day, another album!

But damn... trying to choose between so many albums, so many songs, so many bands, artists! Doing this challenge I feel like a kid in a candy store! What artist and album am I going to choose next!

  • Album - Meteora from Linkin Park because it has most of the songs I listen too!

Linkin Park!

Most of you must know Linkin Park, some for good reasons and some for bad reasons... for those that don't know the singer Chester Bennington committed suicide almost 1 year ago, July 20 to be more exact, the singer had been battling alcohol problems for years and something pushed him over the edge...but we are not here to talk about this! I want to remember the good moments!

I've been listening to Linkin Park for ages, I can't pinpoint the exact point in time when I first heard them, but I still remember the first song I heard from them...Bleed It Out! A friend of mine had it in his MP3 and the first time I heard it I fell in love, I have no clue why, I think it's the guitar, I love guitars! The lyrics aren't that good in bleed it out, to be honest. They are very good however in Numb, I love that song! My local club's DJs loves to put that thing rolling at the end of every night. Between the DJ and youtube, I must have heard Numb at least a thousand times! For a time it was my pre-workout music!

  • Numb - This is a must! Anyone that hasn't heard it must play it RIGHT NOW! WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? PUSH THAT BUTTON!

  • Somewhere I Belong

  • Breaking The Habit

  • You guys know what the worst part is... most of the albums and songs have "sad/suicide" related topics, maybe the singer had been "crying out" for help for years without anyone helping him, and this makes me wonder, how many other singers that have sad songs are actually hiding behind their own music while still crying out for help...

    Just look at his last album and tell me this is not a cry for help hidden away behind is songs... it saddens me that no one understood that, and that maybe other singers are doing the same exact thing and no one is seeing it!

    If anyone, and I mean ANYONE, ever needs to talk, you can always count on me to be the listener!

    THE RULES

    • You need to pick your 7 all time favorite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.
    • One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.
    • The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.
    • No need to explain why the specific album is a favorite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!
    • Use #albumchallenge as a tag.
    • Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

    Today I'll nominate @playfulfoodie! I'm intrigued to see her playlist, what sort of music does she listen to! Since she loves games I'm expecting some awesome sort of game-related music to be honest... don't critique, I love to listen to the main halo theme song!

    Once again thanks @filotasriza3 for the nomination and if anyone else wanna take part in this challenge let me know in the comments!

    Sort:  

    Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Teutonium from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

    If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
    Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

    Numb is one of my favorite linkin park songs. I knew most of the songs although never checked them or search for their songs. Most of them were hits, so from radio, soundtracks for the phones, parties i learned most of them :P I didn't know he had committed suicide and indeed most of the songs are about that.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.36
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.039
    BTC 70223.87
    ETH 3561.28
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.73