7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - 5# Recovery - Eminem

in #albumchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Another day, another album!

Today's singer wasn't difficult to choose, the one that I'm choosing today is a MUST in my honest opinion in any of my playlists. I know that I'll be 90 years old in some old house and still be listening to this singer, one of the best rappers in the world! He is as white as they come and still raps like a GOD, this guy made the whole world shift from the mentality that rap was a "black people's" music style to make it a worldwide phenomenon! I've been listening to him since I was a kid! Emi fucking nem! Eminem! My main problem with Eminem is choosing between all of his albums! Which one do I like more?

Eminem, just like Five Finger Death Punch, is one of those singers that I always listen to new songs and new albums, I just freaking love the beat, the lyrics, everything! He has a song for almost everything! He doesn't stick to one topic! He has rap about almost everything! And he is not like one of those rappers that the lyrics are about money and power, he raps about his daughter, he raps about love, life, heartbreak, everything!

  • Album - Recovery!

  • Space Bound - Last time I was sad I listened to this song on repeat for days!

  • Love The Way You Lie

  • Not Afraid

    • 25 to life

    There are other songs that I would love to put here from Eminem but that aren't in this album... I could put it in tomorrow's post but I'll just name them today because I would spend the next 3 or 4 days just posting albums from Eminem...
    Lose Yourself, Mockingbird, Toy Soldiers, Rap God, When I'm Gone, Sing For The Moment, Beautiful, My Name Is, The Monster, Guts over Fear, Superman, Cleanin' Out My Closet, The Real Slim Shady, Till I Collapse, Without Me... I hope I didn't forget any of my favorite songs

    THE RULES

    • You need to pick your 7 all time favorite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.
    • One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.
    • The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.
    • No need to explain why the specific album is a favorite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!
    • Use #albumchallenge as a tag.
    • Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

    Today I'll nominate @humanearl, because I 100% want to see what this man has cooking in his playlist :)

    Once again thanks @filotasriza3 for the nomination and if anyone else wanna take part in this challenge let me know in the comments!

    Sort:  

    Love The Way You Lie is a great song. I still have in my phone a couple of Eminem songs that even though i should have deleted since i change my playlist something urged me not to do it! As you said too he change the whole rap industry and logic behind the belief that only black people could do it and he made tons of great songs not just 1 or 2 good ones

    So true! He changed the whole music industry... have you watched the movie 8 mile?? I love to watch it! not only is eminem the star but the story is very similar to his own life

    i haven't seen it. In fact i have seen a couple of minutes 2-3 years ago, but i have a thing that i can't watch old movies :P so i changed the channel :P

    Go and download it, the movie is awesome, the amount of burns he dishes out at the end of the movie to the other rappers is amazing :P

    I can't watch movies in black and white, that is where i draw the line... they just feel lifeless

    Hello @teutonium, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.26
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.033
    BTC 64961.60
    ETH 3103.64
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.86