7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - 6#Toxicity! - System Of A Down

in #albumchallenge6 years ago

Another day, another album!

Today's album wasn't difficult at all! I've been listening to this band since I was around 12! I was in my room playing video games and my brother decided that I was making to much damn noise, so guess what he did, he put System Of A Down as loud as he could in his stereo and the whole house shook!
Yeah... that was how I was introduced to System of a Down, SOAD

SOAD is a metal band that started in the same year I was born, 1994, I guess I wasn't the only good thing that happened that year 😂.

I've been crazy about SOAD since that first house shook. I've listened to almost every song they did.

The lyrics sometimes are hard to get, sometimes a good old google search is a must to get the meaning of the lyrics, some of their songs are about the Armenian community while others are about problems we face nowadays. But even without understanding the meaning of the lyrics no one can listen to them without doing some headbanging!

Album - Toxicity!

  • Toxicity

  • Chop Suey!

  • Aerials!

  • Psycho

  • There are other songs that I would love to put here from SOAD but aren't from this album... I'll just name the other 2 albums that I think are a must to listen to:

    • Mesmerize
    • Hypnotize

    Both a must watch/listen to in my opinion.

    THE RULES

    • You need to pick your 7 all time favorite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.
    • One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.
    • The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.
    • No need to explain why the specific album is a favorite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!
    • Use #albumchallenge as a tag.
    • Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

    Today I'll nominate @tuckerjtruman!

    Once again thanks @filotasriza3 for the nomination and if anyone else wanna take part in this challenge let me know in the comments!

    Sort:  

    Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.29
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.033
    BTC 63318.34
    ETH 3108.17
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.97