7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - 7#Appetite For Destruction - Guns n´Roses

in #albumchallenge6 years ago

Another day, another album!

Nooooo!! Today is supposed to be the last day of the challenge :( I want to keep doing it... I want to go another week just posting my favorite artists, my favorite bands, my favorite albums, my favorite songs!! This is not fair! This challenge isn't fair!

First, you get me hooked on the challenge and now you take it away! I'm starting to feel like a drug addict... I need to go to a challenge anonymous meeting...

And what should I choose today?! I got like a bazillion albums that I still want to post about!! WHAT AM I GONNA DOO!? -Carlos, 2018

Ok...I've picked one. I need to go out with a bang! I need to go out with some awesome epic music, this is the moment, have PATIENCE, DON'T CRY SWEET CHIELD O´MINE !

Did you get it? No? I'm going to choose Guns n´Roses, and the album will be Appetite for Destruction... but all of their albums are awesome!!!

The first music I heard from GnR was Knocking on Heaven's door, my father had it in his car, he loved it, and I did too!

I still remember to this day, it's one of my most cherished memories!

We were traveling by car, my brother was sleeping and my mother too, my father put Knocking on Heaven's Door in the radio and I had an eargasm at the age of... I think I was around 9, I spent days ravishing trough all of GnR musics! I couldn't stop! And guess what... I still can't.

Even now, at the age of 24, I can't stop listening to GnR, if it is on the radio I NEED to listen to it! It's on my car's playlist. I studied to GnR when I was in High School! I know most songs and... and...damn, trying to write the number of feels I get listening to their songs is like trying to describe a color to a blind man, how can I do it!? It's impossible, it's just too amazing!

Even now, as I write this I'm listening to their songs. I'll probably spend the next couple of days just listening to GnR! Take me down to the paradise city!

  • Album - Appetite For Destruction - Even though I chose this one just go ham on all of their albums, ALLL OF THEM!

  • Sweet Child O´Mine

  • Paradise City

  • Welcome to the Jungle

  • Special addition... because even though it isn't in this album it was the first song I heard from them and it's a MUST in this list

  • Other cool songs are:

    • Patience
    • Don't Cry
    • November Rain
    • Estranged

    Just go ham guys... You probably already know most of their songs, but join me on a Guns n Roses binge listening ( don't know if this is even a thing).

    By the way, I had the opportunity of watching them in Portugal live <3, Slash has amazing guitar skills! I had the opportunity of listening to Axel twice actually ( once when he was touring with AC/DC and the other with GnR.

    Actually thinking of saying "Screw it" and go another week doing this challenge...

    THE RULES

    • You need to pick your 7 all time favorite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.
    • One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.
    • The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.
    • No need to explain why the specific album is a favorite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!
    • Use #albumchallenge as a tag.
    • Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

    Today I'll nominate @aleister , hope I wrote his name the right way... Lets see what my Portuguese brother from another mother is listening to xD!

    Once again thanks @filotasriza3 for the nomination!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.35
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.040
    BTC 71539.00
    ETH 3603.23
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.75