Sort:  

Or is it just that these newly “woke” “spiritual” new-agers judging alcohol as some sacrament of the devil have difficulty accepting that their fabricated belief systems fail to accurate portray the reality that each individual soul is responsible for their own actions and development - including dealing with the consequence of their wise use or destructive misuse of substances to alter their own consciousness, rather than pointing fingers and blaming external “entities” as the reason for stupid choices and actions?

If you blame alcohol for acting unresponsible you're really doomed. Have you seen a lot of people doing this? Because it's them, putting consciously alcohol into their mouths. That's not a spirit doing this.

But I really like Etymology for some reason. It shows hidden meanings of all kind of things. Whether the meaning is true or not. That's for you to decide.

I often refer to the perspective on alcoholism as some sort of “genetic” or “inherited” “disease...”

Sure, a person might be wired to have highly addictive tendencies towards drinking... but ultimately, it’s their free will of choice to determine whether to take the first sip or not.

Perhaps easier to say when not walking in another person’s shoes.

Though who knows, perhaps such experiences as alcoholism aren’t ours to judge anyways - being part of a person’s soul contract, something they need to go through to learn lessons - and it’s all perfect, no matter how fucked up it might all look on the surface.

(Which reminds me of something kinda off topic, but fuck it... check out THE DIRT on Netflix when you get a chance. SO good!!! 😁😎)

check out THE DIRT on Netflix

All right let's see. It's been a while since I watched something on Netflix. Maybe my ex-girlfriend kicked me out of her account haha :D

Perhaps easier to say when not walking in another person’s shoes.

very true.

As for etymology... definitely some cool discoveries to be made there.

And great you mentioned the “whether the meaning is true or not” - given it might not always be, as not all language is pure, some of it founded with certain cultural biases, or from lower levels of awareness that were common hundreds or thousands of years ago.

And then sometimes, language still doesn’t perfectly suffice to communicate the essence of what’s being attempted - meanings getting distorted as trying to translate aspects of experience that don’t alway lend themselves to logical description in limited language.

Sevan Bomar is one seriously badass interdimensional explorer/teacher who’s dove pretty deep down the etymology rabbit hole. Can’t recall specifics of where he gets into it, but I bet you’d like some of his insights into it...

Sevan Bomar is one seriously badass interdimensional explorer/teacher who’s dove pretty deep down the etymology rabbit hole. Can’t recall specifics of where he gets into it, but I bet you’d like some of his insights into it...

Let's see. I'll check him out!

But you're right. All kinds of things are very distorted. It can be a rabbit hole indeed.

Real living human adults actually say that shit?
I need a drink now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Brilliant!

'Woke' new agers have nothing but a self created morale high ground to occupy - and that's just to try and justify their empty arguments...

he he.

I can't really judge, though, as went through that phase myself... 🤡

Oh no, judging from a different moral high ground is altogether different!

lmao

Lol.

Perhaps... “judging” objectively with discernment, not condemnation - rather than putting down...

Don't start judging me, on how I judge ! !!!!
lmao...

Nice post @rok-sivante
I would hope anyone in the new age movement would take the time to meditate on that question and come to a logical answer. If alchole was bad, why would Jesus turn water into wine and have people drink it, I would hope jesus would know better.

Keep your Kung Fu strong

f alchole was bad, why would Jesus turn water into wine and have people drink it

Amen! 🙌

Why you say Amen brother @rok-sivante ??

In my country or my language Amen is Amiin, the meaning or translate is (Hope or wise).

It's my opinion, hahaha I'm sorry if not interested hehe

@rok-sivante @bangmimi
Amen is also said at the end of bible verses, it's a metaphor to represent God. Amen is also represented as the (.), which goes at the end of a sentence. When someone says Amen!, it is a metaphor (meaning nothing else needs to be said or end of conversation)

Thanks for sharing your perspective @bangmimi and keep your mental Kung Fu strong

I tried Scotch for the first time not too long ago and I was really surprised by the "peatyness" of it. It was something quite unlike anything I have ever had before. I don't think it was anything super fancy, but it was still very interesting. I'd actually never heard this argument before. Being raised pretty conservatively, I know that there is fear of lowering your inhibitions and anything in excess can be a vice for you, but I had never heard of the whole "new age" thing. Very interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36