Mother's Day Bread. By @sweetjoy Mathew ch 15 vs 1-9

in #all6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180225_121055.jpg
Happy Mother's Day!! We all have one right? My mother passed away, yet I still feel her.
This scripture was laid on my heart today:
Mathew ch 15 vs 1-9
Bless the readers, hearers, believers and doers of his holy word. Amen

1 Then came to Jesus scribes and Pharisees, which were of Jerusalem saying,

2 Why do thy disciples transgress the tradition of
the elders? for they wash not their hands when they eat bread.

3 But he answered an said unto them, Why do ye also transgress the commandment of God with your tradition?

4 For God commanded, saying, Honour thy father and mother: and, he that curseth father or mother, let him die the death.

5 But ye say, Whosoever shall say to his father or mother, It is a gift, by whatsoever shall be profited by me;

6 And honour not his father or mother, he shall be free. Thus you have made the commandment of God by your tradition.

7 Ye hypocrites, well did Esaias prophesy of you, saying,

8 This people draweth nigh unto me with their mouth, and honoureth me with their lips; but their heart is far from me.

9 But in vain they do worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men.

Make sure you -sincerely- honor God and your parents.

Until next time Steemers!!
scripture from kjv bible
Pic by me. ;)

Sort:  

Many do not, there are also countries who do celebrate it on an other date and the celebration has nothing to do with big presents. If it comes to religion I can not say moms are precious

Yes it is a everyday thing.
Thanks for your comment.
Joy

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79