Mother's Day. Poem/Pic by @sweetjoy

in #all6 years ago

IMG_20171219_110316.jpg
Mommy
Boy do I miss you
I wanna tell on my sisters
like I used to
I wanna tell on my brother
when he cusses like a sailor
I wanna tell what I saw
In the window of my neighbor
I want you to take care of me
When I am sick
I want you to wake me up
While the clock goes
tick tock tick
I wanna taste your food
That sweet potatoe pie
I want you to wipe my tears when I cry
I know you are around
It is you I feel
Knowing this helps me to heal
I miss you
But now I am grown
I have to do all of the things
For my own....children
I am a mother.

Happy Mother's Day!!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74