Stand up comedy. Janet Comedy Series By @sweetjoy

in #all6 years ago

IMG_20180116_225903.jpg
Janet was very nervous to perform tonight. Her first comedy show routine ever!! This was the cross roads. One one to success and one to failure.
Janet meditated and cleared her mind. She could no longer hear the crowd. With a quiet mind, Janet pictured herself on a beach surrounded by tropical
trees and wildlife and perfect weather. Dolphins jumped over whales backs and gave a thrilling display of sea love. All was well in Janet's favorite mind space.
Then the MC introduced Janet.
"With out further ado ladies and gentlemen, up next is a funny lady, put your hands together for. JANE!!"
.....Janet bombed.
But she did well the next time.
Her best jokes were in a character she called Jane.
"I have a friend named Jane. She is plain, is that weird? She wears plain clothes eats plane food...no spices. She even eats...oatmeal. Plain.
She traveled to the show
tonite by plane.
So I call her plain Jane.
Jane is so plain...
She will only live in the open plain feeding chickens hearty grain.
One day a man called me Jane
How could he mistake our names?
I am Janet from another planet
It is obvious he had no brain
Speaking of brains
My secretary cancelled my appointment with the invisible man...
Because I said I couldn't see him.
I need surgery...but the doctor gets on my nerves...man
.....and many more funnier jokes. Janet won first place comic that night. Yay!!
(music)
Janet took the road to success, turning a bad thing into something good!!

Written by @sweetjoy
Pic by me too!!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76