My kind of Holiday - Photo Collage

in #alldutchcreations6 years ago (edited)

Alldutchcreations Holiday.jpg

This is my entry for the photocollage contest run by Alldutchcreations.
I've just come back from a roadtrip with a camper through France, Spain and Portugal.
Looking at this collage makes me dream away again... all pictures are originals, the one in the background is taken in Valencia, my favorite Spanish city

X Lazy Bird

Sort:  

NIce collage!
The background is like a science fiction scene.

These buildings are by Calatrava, a genius in modern architecture!

Here in the Netherlands in the Haarlemmermeerpolder there are 2 or 3 bridges ( small ones ) by Calatrava, next to Hoofddorp. They are also fantastic designs.

I heard that the architect ( Ben van Berkel ) that designed the bridge ( the swan) in Rotterdam was a student of Calatrava, but I think not a very good one; when you have seen the real thing, this bridge in Rotterdam is a very bad copy of the things maestro Calatrava creates....

Here is a link to an article from october 1996 ( in Dutch ) about this:

https://www.nrc.nl/nieuws/1996/10/16/moeilijk-doen-met-een-geniaal-ontwerp-7328166-a109799

Oh wow!!! That one in Valencia I recognized from online pictures. I saw this when we still lived in Spain, didn't visit though, was too much hassle from where we lived ;) Looks lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27