Another Meaning of Aloha

in #aloha5 years ago (edited)


When I was picking a name for my business, I wanted to express the deep energy that flows, and the love I have for the natural solutions that helped me reverse my medical issues. These gifts of the earth helped restore that energy in me.

And so it became, doterraloha. The gifts of the earth connected with the energy of aloha. I wanted to share this meaning of aloha expressed by queen Liliʻuokalani. Because it means a lot more than most people know..... More than just a hallowed out word meaning hello.

aloha.png
Below is a excerpt from the last reigning Queen of Hawaii.

" ‘Aloha’ was a recognition of life in another.

If there was life there was mana, goodness and wisdom, and if there was goodness and wisdom there was a god-quality. .

One had to recognize the ‘god of life’ in another before saying ‘Aloha,’ but this was easy. Life was everywhere … .

Aloha had its own mana. It never left the giver but flowed freely and continuously between giver and receiver. .

‘Aloha’ could not be thoughtlessly or indiscriminately spoken, for it carried its own power.

No Hawaiian could greet another with ‘Aloha’ unless he felt it in his own heart.

If he felt anger or hate in his heart he had to cleanse himself before he said ‘Aloha’. . "

– Queen Lili’uokalani

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17