Alternative Weekend - The Servant

in #alternativeweekend6 years ago (edited)

Originated by @slobberchops, #alternativeweekend is a way for me to find some music that I may have never heard of before, and it is also a way for me to remember some alternative songs from my past. I enjoy doing these as I also get to see what some others post about. Mine is last minute as the weekend is nearing the end, but I wanted to participate. This weekend, I chose a band called, The Servant. Many of you will recognize one song as it was on the soundtrack for Sin City.

Please enjoy my #alternativeweekend selections!

alternativeweekend001 copy.jpg
Image Source

1.Cells - I think this song is about day to day life and living paycheck to paycheck and just trying to make ends meet. I also think it's about not having any spontaneity in your life and living the same boring life you have.

2.Orchestra - I take this song to mean that this is just the background noise of ideas going on in our minds. What is your interpretation of this song?

3.How To Destroy A Relationship - I really don't think this needs an explanation. Just listen to the lyrics. :)

And, I hope that you enjoyed my #alternativeweekend selection featuring music from The Servant

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_blue.png

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilsaione from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13