The daily new location challenge: Week 4 #amac

in #amac6 years ago

Another Month, Another Challenge (#amac)


Finally! Here is the last week of the 4 week commitment.
Want to read the first Week? The daily new location challenge: Week 1

The daily new location challenge: Week 2


Yep, four weeks passed and I had my strengths and weaknesses, but it is not about the success of failure. The point was to be productive, do new things and I also practised my English with this Blog. It was also pretty helpful to be more consequent. If you have a good idea for a challenge then let me know and also you can try doing it for 4 weeks with the tag #amac.
It would be a pleasure for me to inspire some people to be more productive and fight against their laziness.

22nd Day (Monday, 30th April 2018)

Still in Serbia I was still confident with the challenge and made no effort for new locations because I discovered something new everyday.
My girlfriend was proud to tell me that they have the biggest waterfall in Serbia (it was enormous - ly not so huge), but I never had seen a big waterfall and it was also a pretty cooling down at the water.

photo_2018-06-09_13-57-09.jpg
Posing at the biggest waterfall of Serbia

Afterwards I was pretty shocked of the condition of some houses. They had holes and cables were hanging down at the wall. We went 10 meters and directly vis-à-vis was the most modern house I have seen in Serbia in white with a lot of glass. Pretty strange though to see that contrast.

20180430_164940_.jpg
The most modern house of Serbia

There is another thing, which I learnt about Serbia. On the night followed by the first of May almost all Serbians go camping somewhere. We were going through the streets in the evening and there were tents everywhere - I love it!
We also searched for a place outside, but it was forbidden to start a camp fire, so we just chilled and then went home to sleep.

23nd Day (Tuesday, 1st May 2018)

We went back with the bus because we needed to study and work again and had no time for tramping and I also was a little happy about that because we sat/lay in the last bus row and could sleep for hours and do nothing instead of holding our thumbs out for hours and waiting at gas stations where we talk to .. like EVERYONE - to give us a lift.
On the go I had the pleasure to eat a last Pljeskavica (basically a Serbian burger with awesome meat).
After a long day doing nothing we were so exhausted to fall in our beds instantly.

I really can recommend you guys and girls to go tramping, but it is nicer, if you have enough time and no exact goal. Take a little tent with you and if it is hard to go to a destination, then just go to another, depending on the car drivers.

24nd Day (Wednesday, 2nd May 2018)

I was happy to be back and totally forgot about the challenge.
However, we planned to start a band in the university. Some people at the faculty for electric engeneering were interested and we met in the evening to practise some songs.
We enjoyed playing some nice tunes with an improvised drum set while a storm was thundering outside.

photo_2018-06-09_13-57-10.jpg
Me, transporting the amp's on my longboard (think about that when you move to another appartment)

25nd Day (Thursday, 3rd May 2018)

I am so late to write this post. I really have no idea what I did this day, but I still was not into the challenge again and felt bad about it, so at least I thought about something for the next day.

26nd Day (Friday, 4th May 2018)

A friend was inviting me to her work. It is a restaurant called Brotzeit and they had an awesome Brazilian buffet. I know what my next challenge will be when I gather some money. Food is great!

IMG-20180504-WA0003.jpg
Brotzeit in the Zirkusgasse

27nd Day (Saturday, 5th May 2018)

I planned this day long ago. It was the birthday of my girlfriend and I surprised her with the visit in a fancy fish restaurant. I got a bottle of wine and was surprised about the cheap fish prices, which turned out to apply per 100g. Shit, where is all my money gone?

20180505_153826.jpg
My sweety

Then we went to my favourite gin bar, where my best homie works. I convinced him to come earlier than he had to, so Gala and I were alone and could drink some delicious drinks. There is no menu in this bar. If you come there, then the barkeeper comes to you and offers you a table. Then he will ask you which taste you like: if you want to drink an exotic gin (like banana or ananas), something classic (like black or pink pepper) or something else. They own about 100 different gins and everyone is a culinary delight. If you can decide about a gin or just take a recommendation, then you will be asked about the kind of tonic water you prefer. There are also many from fruity to dry, but it mostly depends on the gin, which tonic you should choose.

While we enjoyed our drinks, we have watched a live concert of Munford & Sons - another unique thing of the bar. There is always a live concert, which you can watch in the background. Perfect for bad dates :P

As a celebration we went to the Donauinsel to have a nice evening with our friends.

28nd Day (Sunday, 6th May 2018)

I thought really long about the activity on the last day and there was a really nice thing to do. There is a really huge central cemetery in Vienna, which contains many famous graves. For example Beethoven, Brahms, Schubert, Falco, Nestroy and Strauss were famous musicians buried at that place.

20180507_192507.jpg
A cool mausoleum

Should you ever go there, take a bicycle with you. You can rent them at the main entrance, but after a long procedure and the believe in the bicycle god, they just tell you at the end, that you have to pay 10€.

But there are so many cool and awesome looking graves, that it is better to walk anyway. People become really creative, when they have to design a grave, especially some artists like Hedy Lamarr.

20180507_194905.jpg
You can just see his face in this 3D installation, if you watch it from the right angle, but it is old and not perfect anymore. Still pretty cool

In the center of the cemetery there is also a big church and more impressive mausoleums.
There are so many different areas. We decided to visit the see the old jewish graves, which were not cultivated and covered in brushwood, which looked actually pretty nice.
It won’t be the last time I went to this place.


Finally I got it. I did not think that I will make it in the beginning and there were some days I did nothing, but all together it was so much fun and so exciting to experience so many things in such a short time. It helped me so much to write about it because you always have a overview and a reminder to do your shit everyday.
Now it is your turn - comment below what kind of challenge you would do to improve your life quality.

The next challenge? I already began with it and will post the first week soon. Again, no easy thing, but I will put all my effort in that one.


I am new to Steemit, so it would be really helpful if you have any tips or feedback for me. Please help me share this challenge with the steemit world and upvote if you like it!

upvotefollowresteem.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70