714-714 The cosmos have aligned. Also, my song with a kite master.

in #amazeballs6 years ago (edited)

Don't move.

I have exactly 714 followers and I'm following exactly 714 people. At least at this moment, right now. And actually, for the past 2 days. One part of my life is amazingly stable.

There are thoughts in my head that won't stop. My head is flying at warp speed into the center of the sun. Maybe I will park at Venus for a minute. She's the dreamiest star except for Jupiter with all his moons. Europa is said to have a secret underground ocean. I'm sure that that would be a dreamy discovery. Can you image?

There's an ocean under our own ocean. Did you know? Pretty sure it's true. I'm not looking up facts to quote a source. Source police, come and get me. COME AT ME, BRO.

The source police is a bro, did you know? I am short and wish I could reach the top shelves of my cupboard. They are completely disorderly because I can't reach them. Maybe I'll take a picture and insert it here later. Or maybe I'll just be too embarrassed. Did you see my DLive attempt the other day? Talk about embarrassing. It was terrifying. Why are you guys so scary?

I apologize that this post is all over the place. There's no cohesive idea here. Maybe I could find something to make it more personal and creative. There's a video somewhere of someone playing one of my songs in a high school gymnasium and he's flying a kite inside, in a very beautiful and artsy way. Kite dancing. I wish I could find it.

Ohh, I did. It took me a long time but I found it. Wen Jeng is a master kite-ist. Kite master. Kite artist. Flyer of masterful kites. This is my song, "Shotgun Ravens, Pale Night" that is the backing music. If you watch this in full screen mode and with headphones on, you will enjoy it a thousand times better. That's how it's meant to be watched. And unrushed.

Really.. I am out of things to say now. The kite search took a long time. I hope somebody watches it after all the efffort I took to dig it out of the deepest, darkest hollows of YouTube. The video has been there since 2013. When Wen (then in high school) asked me for permission, I was like.. "UM.. PLEASE DO THAT." How unique. My song and a kite. It makes me so happy.

And now I shall leave you. I'll try to come back soon.

Love you all,

♥-Serena

Sort:  

There's another one! Of him performing to it at a science fiction convention. Unfortunately the video isn't good enough for me to be able to tell if I know anyone watching.

Whaaat!!! I've never seen this one!!! Oh thank you thank you thank you!!

That was pretty awesome! That guy was really good, his kite and your song danced together very well.
You know I enjoy your flow of consciousness writing. :-)

This was lovely Serena...

Thank you so much, Meno! And thank you for resteeming! So kind of you! <3

Perhaps in another life, when I vote for bible bots in a land of pirates who eat socks for breakfast and where pancakes are often sold on the moon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85