Knowing an antique museum

in #amazing6 years ago (edited)
If there is something that we should appreciate in this life, it is the story behind an object, and that is what the people in charge of antique museums know. It should be noted that this museum is located in the city of Mérida-Venezuela.

For the first time, I had the opportunity to visit one and experience first-hand how great it is to hear all the stories behind each wonderful relic. Although going to this site was not among our plans for that day, we decided to stop since it was next to the road we were traveling, and apparently, it is a mandatory stop for all travelers.


Upon entering you receive a great rockfish that is preserved in very good condition, and for a small sum of money can brighten your visit with a great melody of yesteryear. Obviously, we made it sound and we were listening a long time to Vicente Fernández. Everywhere, in every corner of the establishment there is some antique for sale, from paintings by Elvis Presley to some very curious jars of steel, aluminum or old building material. You will be surprised to know that formerly people did not iron with those ingenious machines that we currently have, if not with quite heavy instruments that were heat conductive material and therefore the clothes were ironed by the weight of the plates and for the heat they emitted.

The more I walked, the more marvelous I was with all the collectibles they had, and that although many I saw as insignificant I was surprised by the high cost they had, showing me in this way that you cannot underestimate the value of anything in this lifetime.

I think I've talked enough, so it's better to show you the tour and admire the goodness of the museum yourself:

I present Annabell


Although I'm just kidding, I must confess that I was a little scared that showcase with so many dolls and it was inevitable to think about horror movies.

Diver Shoes


I never thought that the diver's shoes would look like this, I was really impressed to see how big and heavy they were.

Let the bells ring


Din Don Din Don

The sexiest woman in the world


This woman makes you look at her paintings for a long time, admiring her whole being.

I hope that the tour I gave you was to your liking and convinced them to go to these interesting places.
I say goodbye to you, not without first leaving you a picture of me in this charming museum.


Nota: Todas las fotografías son de mi autoría, y fueron sacadas con la cámara de mi celular Iphone 4s.

What did you like most about the tour?




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://merryslamb.timeets.com/2018/09/12/knowing-an-antique-museum/

Sort:  

Those dolls would scary me as well ;-)

Oh yes, I was terrified watching them hahaha

I love these antique museums!! I think in the movie conjuring, the doll Annabelle was also in a museum or among some kind of collection items.

Greetings from Cape Town

What a cool place, I do agree those dolls do look a little scary

What a cool place, I
Do agree those dolls do look
A little scary

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=merryslamb
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=knowinganantiquemuseum-xst8bmfmzx


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What I like most about the tour is the Divers Shoes. Remarkable and unique.

Generally, the museum is not just a place for the collection of antiques as people think but a great deal of history is stored in there. I encourage everyone to visit a museum once in a while.

Thanks, @merryslamb.

@merryslamb Great post my friend. Thank You for this virtual tour my friend.

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #320. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Really interesting looking museum! Those diving shoes are pretty crazy. I'm sure they'd help you sink in the ocean.

hahaha totally, you can say that with them you can walk in the depths

hahaha totally, you can say that with them you can walk in the depths

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10