More Nazi Treasure!!!

in #americaningermany5 years ago (edited)

I was Hunting in an undisclosed location today (nearby and legal), and I have found my best find to date!

Beautiful weather today and I only had an hour to dig a few quick holes. The vegetation is still extremely thick where I was, but I tried my luck and scored big time!

I found, what I believe without doing any research, is a Nazi party campaign pin. There is no writing on it besides the year 1942, but I will look it up tonight and let you guys know.

When I found this my hands were shaking I was so excited. To me this is very interesting, because when I find a piece like this it really brings history alive and in a way you become part of the history.

The above photo is after I cleaned it up a little bit and now I have it soaking in vinegar. It is extremely fragile and I will definitely be waxing it and putting it in a display case for preservation. Please understand that I am in no way advocating hate or anything like that. I am honoring and preserving history. By deleting the past we will never advance as a species. I digress.

Here was the sum total of my finds today. For one hour not bad, plus I threw out the 15 or so nails I found. The coin in the picture is a 1 pfennig, which is also soaking in vinegar. It is the third coin I have ever found. I couldn’t read the date and I am not sure I will ever be able to. The coin was pretty damaged, but I would guess probably 1960s.

The rest was just a nut, a screw, and a metal shard. But this cool identification plate I found belongs to an old car.

When I found this with the detector it was screaming! I though for sure I found gold. It is still a cool piece of history though, here is the car it came off of.

image source

I am still quite the amateur at this. If you remember I made a dtube video of my first hunt last summer, but every time I am out I learn more and get a little better at it! I can’t wait to find some more treasure and share it with all of you!

Have a good one!

-@balticbadger

Sort:  

Glad you find something that make you feel exciting, I have never been into treasure hunting before so I can't judge properly your finding. Nevertheless it's true that we have to be aware of history no matter how shameful it could be in order to advance and don't repeat the mistakes from the past.

Best regards.

Thank you very much! I have always been “into” treasure hunting but never really put in the time or effort to find something. Mostly just watched others find stuff. Besides this and a silver fork all I have really found is horse shoes and nails so that only adds to the excitement! Thanks again glad you stopped by.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice find bro. Sent this post to @curangel 🇺🇲🇩🇪🇦🇺

Posted using Partiko Android

Greatly appreciated! Hope to find loads more!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a pretty cool find. I've never been detecting but it's a thing here in Aus as loads of people find gold. A lot of it. I'm looking forward to more of your finds.

Posted using Partiko Android

I fully agree with you when it comes to history. To much had been destroyed in the past because a regime disagreed with it. Hundreds of years on and what beliefs they all had is no longer important, but the fact that so much information was wiped out due to heresy is unforgivable. Even now people are wanting to destroy old literature because it goes against our current more inclusive beliefs. Wanting to destroy statues because the man depicted stood for things they don't like. In the future it won't matter what any of our beliefs are now, but they can still learn from our mistakes if we leave evidence of them.

I absolutely love your finds, no matter what they used to stand for. Heck, that car plate might have been taken off a stolen vehicle and tossed, so they wouldn't be traced! 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Very well said and I totally agree! 🤣🤣🤣 the car was probably used for some awful crime! Truly sad people want to delete the past I still get sick to my stomach when I think about the burning of the library at Alexandria. Who knows what has all been lost to those in power writing their own narrative. Thanks for the amazing comment!

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko iOS


Congratulations @balticbadger!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Interesting find. Glad your efforts were rewarded.

That is such a rich place to hunt at sir badger and congratulations on the find! What kind of metal is the Nazi pin?

It’s a zinc alloy. Very cheap I’m afraid I began to clean in and the thing started to disintegrate in my hands. I saved it the best I could but it’s not as nice as when I found it😭😭😭 next time i will just leave them how they are. If there is a next time lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh no! Well, I'm sure this is the first of dozens of cool finds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93