Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 113

Ah nuts!



Source

It wasn't until right now that I remembered that I meant to do some yoga today... it was totally in my spreadsheet... I just forgot to look at my spreadsheet.

What a total miss!



Source

It's a shame, I really could have used some stretching, I've been pretty sore this entire week, but hopefully I can squeeze it in tomorrow.

I did smash out my Titan Games fitness trial pretty easily.. so I'm pretty happy with that, I'm definitely feeling stronger than I have in the past.

I only did 2 of my tendonitis strengthening sets.... again! I just ran out of time. It was an exciting day, we opened the swimming pool getting set for summer. The water looks great, we just need to fill it up again for a few days and then it should be right for next week. We moved in on the tail end of summer last year, so really excited to have our very own pool available for an entire summer. So pumped!

Really short one today.... just not much to report.. except that I need to put more effort in. I keep having dinner straight after work, and potentially that's slowing me down. I'll have to figure out my workout workflow.



Source



Ugh, just need to be heaps betterer!




Titan Games Trial

  • 5 minutes jump rope
  • 5 pull ups, 5 push ups
  • 4 pull ups, 4 push ups
  • 3 pull ups, 3 push ups
  • 2 pull ups, 2 push ups
  • 1 pull up, 1 push up
  • 1 minute plank



Slacklining and balance work

  • 15 minutes

Tendonitis Strengthening Exercises

2 sets of :

  • 6 reps of slow pull ups
  • 6 reps of slow push ups
  • 6 reps of tricep dips
  • 6 reps of wrist dumb bell raises
  • 6 reps of squishy ball squishin
  • 10 reps of atomix ball jump grabs
  • 10 reps of bar grabbing
  • 40 second 90 degree holds



Not too shabby at all today... feeling pretty fit and healthy.




Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)
Slackline practice (3/7 Completed)



  • Titan Games trial = 30 reps
  • 2 x 7 sets of 6 reps of Tendonitis Strengthening exercises = 81 reps

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Thursday - 111 reps.



Spartan Sprint Portland - 25th August


Move mob for daily post.png

MoveMob - 4.95 kms


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

Guess i need this too

Yep, "just need to be heaps betterer" has been where I'm at for...ages XD

It's all good, could be worse ;D

goatsig

You're amazing as always!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29