Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 117

Sup ma ninjas?

Tough day today... I went at it with the best of intentions... but as the day wore on I just got more and more sore, with more and more DOMS attacking me from every which way, that I ended up just going into foetal position recovery mode.

I hit lunchtime with all the enthusiasm of a new born puppy.



Source

I smashed my Titan Games Trial fitness test... and suffered the whole way through it... I can't believe how sore I am in all the places. I ended the workout with some slackline practice, and my quads were crying out the whole time.... it was good though, it taught me exactly which muscles were being engaged.

After work I was set to do my super rough Tendonitis Strengthening exercises... and then downgraded that to yoga to sooth my weary bones, but my iPad was dead, so I downgraded that to nothing...



Source

In hindsight I kinda wish I smashed out some cardio at least...

I find days like this really hard... I want to train, I really do... I hate not pushing myself and improving, but I was just so sore all day that it didn't seem wise, and I know I wouldn't get much out of it... so I'll get an early night and recover to smash all the things tomorrow!



Sometimes you just have to look after Number 1.... the number 1 Aussie Ninja in Oregon at least.




Titan Games Trial

  • 5 minutes jump rope
  • 5 pull ups, 5 push ups
  • 4 pull ups, 4 push ups
  • 3 pull ups, 3 push ups
  • 2 pull ups, 2 push ups
  • 1 pull up, 1 push up
  • 1 minute plank



Slacklining and balance work

  • 15 minutes




Literally all the bits... but all over my back is super sore.




Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)
Slackline practice (2/7 Completed)



  • Titan Games trial = 30 reps

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Thursday - 30 reps.



Spartan Sprint Portland - 25th 11th August


Move mob for daily post.png

MoveMob - 3.10 kms


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

Listen to your body and don't feel guilty about needing a day off!

Are you sure that's right? I could maybe imagine doing one of those, maybe, but both... I'm not sure you know how dudes operate at all...

lol I'm pretty sure it's right! Or at least I've heard people say it before and it sounded good haha

ahhh the puppy!! So cute!

That TV gif if hilarious too. You work so hard all the time... don't feel bad about giving your body a little break!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84