In Depth Analysis on Magic Dice: It's Basically Free Money Raining on You For A Limited Time

in #analysis5 years ago (edited)

Two months ago I wrote an investment analysis article about @dlike and it was even resteemed by the @dlike account. Just go there and scroll down and you'll see it. A little bit of time after I made my article, the delegation rewards went down by almost 1/3 due to more delegations coming in. In other words, if you had gotten into delegating when I recommended, you would have earned roughly extra 50% tokens. I'm not a financial adviser. I've only been in crypto for less than 2 years. But I do have damn fine track record. Today I'm going to look into another SMT project.

Magic Dice Airdrop

First of all let me tell you that I hate gambling. I don't like leaving things to chance. I like to get into the math of things. So I'm going to remain cold and calculating throughout the analysis. No hype or excitement will exist unless it is objectively verifiable.

Why Do We Even Need This Token?

MAGIC token holders will receive daily dividends from the profits that Magic Dice generates. So I assume it'll be known as a security token. So the token itself has real value. I don't know about the financials behind. That would take too much work. There are much easier ways to figure things out thanks to @therealwolf

Those are some rock solid volumes for a no name DAPP that came out few weeks ago that basically had zero promotion. According to coinmarketcap today's STEEM trading volume was $1,107,323 USD. This is actually smaller than the value of incoming transactions to the Magic Dice account. This is HUGE!

Now imagine taking a small cut from that and spreading it around token holders.

Doing The Math

Math has no bias or alliance. It is neutral and equal to all. In Magic Dice you can select the winning chance. For the lowest risk (6% chance of loss) you can have 4.3% gains. Now let's take a hypothetical scenario where you bet 1 STEEM for 100 rounds. You have a win rate of 94%. Your gains an losses should be as following:


  • 0.043 STEEM X 94 = 4.042 STEEM
  • You loose 6 STEEM because win chance is 94%
  • Currently you get 100 MAGIC Tokens per STEEM spent on betting.
  • That's 10,000 MAGIC Tokens from 100 Dice Rolls.
  • You lost 1.958 STEEM for those 10,000 Tokens.
  • At current market prices that is roughly 50 cents per 10K Tokens - $50 USD per Million MAGIC Tokens

Here is The Best Part of Math & Analysis

There is only going to be 7 Billion MAGIC Tokens. At current rates this would equal to a marketcap of of $350,000 USD The bottom line of this analysis is: Will Magic Dice be worth more than $350,000 USD in marketcap. If your answer is yes heat straight to https://magic-dice.com and start betting.


  • This isn't a gamble. I hate gambling.
  • This is basically getting yourself free money based on basic math.
  • Changes in token distribution and STEEM prices will affect the availability of "free money"

Why You Should Be Quick

The easiest way to earn tokens is by playing. For every STEEM wagered, you will receive 100 MAGIC tokens. The distribution rate will be halved every time 5% of the tokens have been issued.

Simplified version is that for each increment of 5% of Token distribution, the minimum expected marketcap for free money doubles. For an example:

  • 15% => $700,000 USD
  • 20% => $1,400,000 USD
  • 25% => $2,800,000 USD
  • 30% => $5,600,000 USD
    .
    .
    .

See why asked you to be quick? Now add to the fact that every time STEEM price double from current value (25 cents) the above mentioned marketcap values should also double. If the STEEM prices go down, the above values will decrease.

Comparison With Projects on EOS

https://dice.one is the flagship gambling DAPP on EOS. Currently it has about 7 times USD volume compared to Magic Dice and it is valued at $38.7 Million USD

I have now provided you with all the primary statistics you need to know about this "free money" investment opportunity. I could have secretly amassed my MAGIC Tokens without publishing free analysis and it would have made the token distribution much slower allowing me to reap the best returns. So don't be stingy yourselves. Resteem and share the wisdom. If you don't mind use my referral link https://magic-dice.com/?ref=vimukthi It won't cost you anything fro your end. You simply need to click on the link and verify your identity with Steemconnect. It doesn't even ask you for any permissions.

Carpe Diem!

PS: In case you are wondering why I didn't talk about delegations, please run the numbers yourself. It's not that great at the moment. You are not getting a good deal. Please don't delegate to @magicdice at least for the time being.

Sort:  

@vimukthi has set 0.500 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

I agree that it's a good investment and there will be even more to come as they will be developing more games and increasing the value. I've tried to accumulate some through playing and there is also a delegation program to earn some too at 25 magic per steem per week right now.

Delegation returns aren't that good at the moment.

True but it's risk free. If I leave my delegation running until all of the tokens are released then I will still get a good few of them without losing any steem which most people will do if they play to accumulate. Also I have been playing but that was just for fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have done that and i regret doing it.
I lost almost 15steems at a go.
Not doing it again for now, don't know about the future though.

I've lost over 20 STEEM so far and made over 22,000 MAGIC Tokens. The house edge is 2% which means over a long period of time you are going to win 2% less than what you put in. The real question is: Does 100 MAGIC Tokens worth more than 0.02 STEEM? If yes: Roll the dice. If no: get out.

I think the answer is easily a yes before reward halving at 15% distribution. For the next few days I'm willing to loose a bunch of STEEM/SBD for future returns.

Interesting, I already hold tokens in a couple of dice games that is being developed, why not another one!

Thanks

Rewards are going to be halved very soon. So be quick.

Tempted to check it out.

Already made it to my first 10K Tokens:

Just make sure not to make large bets at once. It's an investment to get MAGIC Tokens at a lower price; not a gamble.

Just used your referral link.
Good power and energy to you.

Cool! Never heard of this -- thanks for sharing!

I also hate playing gambling but hou really hqve opened my eyes. Looking forward to play a couple of times and earn some tokens.

Posted using Partiko Android

You don't have to play (gable) to earn MAGIC tokens.
According to the website of Magic Dice, "Delegate your STEEM Power to Magic Dice to earn MAGIC tokens. For every STEEM Power delegated, you will receive 12.5 MAGIC tokens per week. The distribution rate will be halved every time 5% of the tokens have been issued."

Make sure to play before distribution reach 15% That's when rewards get halved.

I guess it's party over with the distribution currently at 16.1%.

I blame myself for wasting so much time trying to figure out how to get on with it rather than just taking the early bus.

Thanks for your analysis though!

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the 16.1% is calculated out of the 7% reserved for players and the 5% is calculated out of the total supply. It used to give 100 MAGIC Tokens while at 13% distribution and it was halved before 15%. 5% of total supply is 7.14% of the airdrop reservation. So I think we'll be getting 50 tokens until we reach 21.4%

It's best to just check it on https://magic-dice.com/dividends to be sure.

Reading attentively what is written under dividends, I figure the details are being updated and the deal magic tokens is written clearly.

As compared to details on this post magic token distribution has halved twice already.

In the beginning, it was 200Magic Tokens for every 1 Steem wagered but it's currently just 50Magic Tokens.

Also, it was 50 Tokens per SP delegated but it's currently 12.5 Tokens per SP.

Clearly, it has halved twice!

Posted using Partiko Android

I went to look at their site once but I didn't try it yet. I work to hard for every Steem dollar I earn.

thats a great break down but some projects dont need to make financial sense really especially at the begining. If it brings in new users, helps them spend a bit of crypto and gives them some enjoyment I think its done most of its job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89