Abolitionist Abstractions Vlog 13: Does that blood spray remind you of a Pollock painting?

in #anarchy6 years ago


Here is today's vlog! Coming a little late today but still in under the wire. Last night we tested out another spot for the night, and the spot was great but a bit too far away. We'll seek out a location closer to the wife and kids for tonight. Gas prices keep climbing, after all...

Ended up having a short but fun day with the kids, wife, and yesterday's hero, our friend Laurie. Laurie stepped up again today by offering up her place for me to shower, and she hooked me up with the coolest little stove I've ever seen. Can't wait to test that bad boy out!

There was a freaky moment in the middle of the day, as Murder Dog managed to cut the tip of her tail (on what, I still have no idea) and made a nice, red mess all over the inside of the car. It looked worse than it was, as she appeared to be in no pain of discomfort. She was headed to the vet today anyway for some bloodwork, so she is a-okay. Hopefully that's the last of her freak accidents, though. Tomorrow is another day, so stay tuned!

Related links:
https://steemit.com/anarchy/@abolitionistjay/zh1z24yp

Jeremy’s links:
https://steemit.com/@abolitionistjay
https://twitter.com/AbolitionistJay
https://www.facebook.com/AnarchoAbolitionist

Seeds of Liberty Podcast:
http://solpodcast.org

BipCot license info:
http://bipcot.org

If you enjoyed this content and would like to support me in making more, please feel free to donate at:

Bitcoin
1GwJgezsed1htdgjX8sY8z58LVNzJZZqb5

or Bitcoin Cash
1F72VATvHs5mw7eYq74Rm8cXjVi6XCbMGw

or Monero
45yZVP5P6JADvbRTnjwvzyiksogwMtQ9AjZBRoNATykZTtEMixAA6uiRFxLsPS7yUQ5CRfBMVXGnncG3e14T6MXrNNtWARK

or LiteCoin
LdwvzThSKxtDDRDsDtVXTikYZiSKdJNCre

or through Patreon
https://www.patreon.com/SeedsofLiberty

Love, peace, and voluntary interactions for all!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The Vote For Your Awesome Post Has Just Arrived!


This post has been voted with the use of SteemiTag. Feel free to upvote this comment if you’d like to express your support for our cause. Conversely, if you don’t want to receive any more votes from SteemiTag, please respond to this comment by writing NOVOTES.

SteemiTag is an innovative program that helps users increase their gains in the curation rewards by voting on posts that are likely to get high payouts. It maximizes the chance of a user to be rewarded through an accurate selection algorithm that works 24/7 and eliminates "no rewards" problem for users with low Steem Power. You can participate in our program by clicking on this link and confirming your 100% SP delegation. Your rewards will be sent to you in the form of dividends. Please read this post should you decide to undelegate your SP (takes 7 days). Thank you and keep up with your great work!

I use Planet Fitness showers and no one should feel sorry for me. Those showers are amazing.

Hints that may help:

I know Planet accepts credit cards, maybe use a BitPay card if you have one? I wish I could get a card that does Ether so I don't have to pay extra charges switching to BCH.

If you have to use the solar bag, fill half with cold water and boil hot water and fill the other half, if you don't have sun to warm the water.

For cooking don't forget powered milk exists. I totally forgot about it and I wasn't able to make box food. Side note: if you need a burner I found a cool hot pan at Salvation Army for $4. That helps when you find public use shore power.

As for heat, cover the outside of the windshield with a tarp or cardboard. That is a huge heatsink and makes you car 20 degrees warmer if not covered. Buy a digital indoor/outdoor thermometer and a hand written note with your number for people to call for emergencies. They will call the police if they can't call you. Also have a hide-a-key incase these people are crazy and too impatient. Better to let them babysit than call the cops and have your dog potentially taken.

I have worked out a deal with a local business. He lets me stay in his lot and I keep the eye on his place for free. Works out pretty good for Sammie (my dog) and me.

Yeah, I've heard pretty good things about Planet Fitness in this regard, so I am definitely going to pickup a membership.

Luckily I found a way around the issue with paying PF. My wife left me access to her card, so that should take care of it. I have considered getting a BitPay card, though, for a myriad of reasons. Just never got around to pulling the trigger because I've been a dirty, dirty hodler. LoL

That's a great idea for the solar shower. Now that I have the mini camping stove that my friend loaned me, I will definitely have to try that out.

I so wish we had had this conversation before I packed up my house. LoL I actually had two 5 gallon containers of powdered milk (my dad is a prepper and loves to send me things) that I placed in storage without even thinking. I might have to head out to the storage center sometime in the next week, so i will try to dig out at least one of those containers.

I didn't think of wrapping the outside of the windshield. I do have a cover for the inside, and the blackout shades for the rest of the windows (which all seem to keep the vehicle a bit cooler, but I will have to try out your suggestion, too. I like that idea about the security measures for Murder Dog, too.

That's awesome about that deal you struck. I think I will start asking around and see if I can arrange something similar. Thanks for all the advice. You rock! TYFYS!!!

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83