Anarchy is Common Sense. Nature is Property.

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

Is your body proper to you?

Do you understand what this means?

It’s your property. Biology, and indeed reality itself, attest to this.

Do you know that nature says everything?

There is no need to overcomplicate things.

There are only two types of people in the world:

Those who value peace, and those who don’t.

Most are the former. But many are still brainwashed.



~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DTube and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I think it was Chris Duane that said there are 2 kinds of people in the world.....
‘Those who want to be left alone and those who won’t leave you alone!’
We’re the former and government is the latter.
Keep fighting the good fight Graham.

You too my brother.

The minority want to be left alone. Sheeple seem to love slavery.

The sheeple are so bought into the system they are the system. You’re right they love being enslaved, it makes them feel safe and afraid at the same time, it’s a weird paradox.
I dont get it.

There is that Stockholm syndrome condition where slaves fall in love with their captors. Doesn't make sense to me either.

re fucking steemed because Anarchy!

I love nature.
Because I am not tired.

I loved the video Graham and get what you're saying 100%. I think that the natural condition of people is to avoid Government interaction, if they can. I don't want a speeding ticket, or to have to go to court for stealing, or robbery....but I also do not plan to break those natural boundaries if no one is watching either.

Nature can supply all you need, proportionate to the energy you exert. I sometimes plan my entire family's camping meal (about 10 of us with extended family) by trying to avoid using cash that day. The grandkids have fun helping me net baitfish. Together we catch fish with that bait. We pick vegetables or barter with the Amish for fruits and vegetables...then I prepare it all up. Is it a chore? Yes. But it's the only real chore that matters that day....food, water shelter, mutual help. If everyone always helps everyone, no one is in need today.

I have a lot of Thai and Cambodian friends. They are humble and would rather help you, than help themselves. If everyone follows that general rule, we all live to help others and we all succeed and help, rather than hoard resources.

Absolutely! Everyone lives as an anarchist in the local world. Every family, every circle of friends functions without the state controlling it. But somehow once we reach the top people think we would require some central authority.

History has shown us that communism does not work. But history has also shown us that there will always be people trying to destroy peaceful coexistence of humans and try to control them. A very important issue is how to protect anarchy. I think that blockchain technology will play a key role in making central authority obsolete in large parts.

It would be great if you could make a post explaining the ground norms you are mentioning. I myself am very puzzled about this issue.

Thanks for the comment, @frdem3dot0.

I agree. Most everyone lives their everyday lives and interactions according to anarchic (natural) principle.

The ground norms I was referencing were just individual self-ownership, and by extension, private property, as defined basically by the libertarian/Lockean position.

In a nutshell: Your body is yours and so any unowned property you use your body to possess/improve is also yours.

I’d be glad to make a video going more in depth soon.

Thanks again.

I am looking forward to that video!

Great post kafka! But I believe you are forgetting some things.

Firstly, even though society as a whole might be near the mindset of living the anarchist way, you´re leaving out the issue of mental (re)evolution.

What do I mean by this? The main thing that prevents us from living in a decentralized way is culture, and revolutionizing culture takes time. The human unconscious mind is a natural system that (over)protects us in every way, so many changes are only attempted a great deal of time after it has already made sense into our conscious minds. That means that while you might feel like you are already there, there are A LOT of people who will resist it just because they don´t feel quite there yet. Its kinda what happened with the industrial revolution. Scratch that, I´ll give you a better example: the communictations revolution. Do you know why grandpa doesn´t use a smartphone even though he can clearly see the benefits of doing so? It´s partly because he feels overwhelmed with all the things he thinks he has to learn to use it, and partly because he´s so used to the old ways that the new ways scare him. Children learn instictually, so children who were exposed to that technology at a very young age learn to use it naturally because it feels natural to them. However, amongst the elder, only the brave enough dare learn how to use it. That is a metaphor for change in society. I believe that as newer generations are more and more exposed to the idea that there are alternative ways out there(like self-governance for example), they will gradually start testing them and using them, but that will take time. I dare say at least 4 generations.
Remember, I´m just looking at this anthropologically, but unless a natural or sociological disaster tears our society´s fabric in half, the whole cycle of change would take at least those 4 generations.

But don´t despair. Even if we don´t see the change we´re rooting for materialized in our lifetime, your work is important in opening the consciousness and belief systems of all those around you.

Kudos to you! Keep doing it!

A lot of good stuff here. I can't say I disagree. I am not sure I "forgot" those things either, though. Hoping this shift happens sooner than later my friend. Thank you.

Thank you as well for sharing your interesting views! And watch where you´re driving. Filming while driving is dangerous. :P

I have a special camera stand that mimics the movements of a human hand/arm holding a camera. ;) Thanks. I'll keep that in mind, though.

I REALLY enjoy listening to an anarchist who embodies peace with real emotion.

That's about as succint as it gets - those who value peace and those who don't.

Brainwashing is a powerful part of the System (I mean world organisation),
and 98% are really brainwashed hopelessly..
I see so few really "awoken" people. All the rest are "sleeping" without a hope to grasp what is really going on around.

Nature is the greatest source of inspiration:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83