Correction of a Mistake, and Final Clarification On Why I Reject A Kokesh Presidency

in #anarchy6 years ago


A “final statement” regarding a point I made in relation to Adam Kokesh, the situation surrounding which point it appears I have misunderstood.

This is not a refutation or redaction of points I have made which I still feel are valid, but an address of one point in the interest of honesty, clarity, and a clear path in moving forward.

Thank you for your time, and my apologies for any claim I have made which is not supported by truth/reality.

Henceforth, any and all arguments I make regarding the Kokesh 2020 campaign will be based solely on matters of principle and the foundational tenets of the Voluntaryist philosophy themselves.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Oh, please. Everyone knows government is corrupt, abusive, and destructive, but if we just get the right guy elected this one time, it will become good and virtuous! Just like how every communist country just hasn't been Marxist enough!

Anarchy is the top word in the world. I agree with your statement on video. I want to work as a volunteer and help the people like you.

It takes a strong character to admit to and apologise for mistakes. You've earnt my respect for that Graham. It's often best not to get sucked into these things, but easier said than done sometimes. What I like about discussions being online is that you can read the crap thrown at you and rather than immediately lashing back in the heat of the moment you can take the time to think whether it's worth a response and, if so, come from a place of calm with the response.

Thanks, @minismallholding. I really appreciate that.

And yeah, I agree. It’s always best to step back, take a breath, and think things over before getting too hot and irrational.

its a great queto

What presidency, if any, do you accept?

None, as they all rely on violence to sustain themselves and their policies.

So why single out Adam Kokesh?

Because he’s the only one who pretends to be a Voluntaryist at the same time, and it is a bastardization of the message.

Someone that looked like Adam picked on him as a kid is the only thing I can figure. Adam is a good guy, I've never met him but his freedom movement alone speaks volumes.

Instead of arguing "principle", argue why anyone should care what you have to say. You have been the one leaving nasty comments, starting the drama yourself. I think someone is projecting because they are mad they aren't apart of Adams world. Grow up man, if you are not helping fix the problem just criticizing or "arguing principle" of those who are, then by all definitions YOU are the problem. I mean I gotta say, I have witnessed nothing but you try to hurt a team of people trying to make our world a better place... even for you. So if you have some helpful "ideas" to fix some problems, then...you should speak up. It feels as though your agenda is stemming from a dark place. I wish you luck on finding yourself and hopefully some enlightenment.

Get fucked in the face. Spoken up several times. From the start about ideas and principles. Nothing personal. That was on the other end. Funny how you fucking fools think if you’re not doing anything political then you are not doing anything. Save your psycho babble bullshit. Again, go fuck yourself. A thousand times.

Why are you sexually harrassing me on the block chain? Use your words man. The truth hurts but it will set you free. Stop assuming you know anything about these "fools" you hateful hateful being.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16