The Nature of the Beast (Anarchapulco 2018)

in #anarchy6 years ago


“Know your enemy.” Almost everyone understands that “government” is often (if not always) corrupt, often vindictive, often even malicious, but of those who complain about and protest authoritarian injustice, few truly understand what they are up against—few really understand the nature of the beast, what drives it, how it functions, and more importantly, what can defeat it. As it happens, a certain well-studied, well-understood and well-documented “personality disorder” (for lack of a better term) can give us a far better understanding of what the monster called “government” really is.

This is a video of a talk I gave at the 2018 Anarchapulco. Many thanks to all those who made the event happen, who recorded and edited the videos of so many different talks, and those who are ramping things up even more for 2019. If you don’t yet have tickets for Anarchapulco 2019 (www.anarchapulco.com), get a move on. It will be unlike anything you’ve ever experienced before.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"Government control of a country’s economy — any kind or degree of such control, by any group, for any purpose whatsoever — rests on the basic principle of statism, the principle that man’s life belongs to the state. "

Ayn Rand, Capitalism: The Unknown Ideal, 192

Absolutely great talk! Did not expect the close correspondence to narcism, but once you see it it becomes really obvious

Hi @larkenrose,
corruption is habit of modern day government.

government=corruption. it is a synonym

Larken Rose, the earth is flat, as long as you don't realize it, then you are just a tool for Illuminati.

Sorry but as it is now, you are BS.

no it's not you gotta be a troll if not highly misguided.

Excellent observation, very well delivered.
If we substitute work ethic for kindness, this actually ties in nicely with the central premise of Atlas Shrugged; that it's your productiveness that makes you useful to the unproductive. Ultimately the only way to free yourself is to understand that you can't work your way free from somebody who's leeching from you.
You can't goodness and compassion yourself free from somebody who has forged that goodness and compassion into a weapon and wielded it against you.
The instinctively productive individual can't comprehend that another would be wantonly destructive for petty ends, so they don't see it happening.
The innately good person can't comprehend that another would be so deliberately, viciously destructive of others as a grab for power, so they don't see it happening.
Those who aren't drawn to power (good, productive people) can't comprehend just what others will do to win and keep it.

@larkenrose , Thanks Bro, For This post& vedios . Yuor work Is Good For Nature.

I hope you don't mind if I use your popularity to spread some anarchy?

https://steemit.com/anarchy/@evolutionnow/what-is-capitalism-what-is-non-anarchy

I know the nature of the beast on my own skin now... I'm reaching out to you my fellow Voluntaryists for your help.

I was recently a victim of main stream propaganda and authorities abuse.

I was wondering if you would like to help me help the freedom and make my story more public @larkenrose. I know you are a superbusy superstar, but it does not hurt to try ;)

They motivated the hell out of me to sacrifice my life to fight for justice and freedom... not that I wasn't before... I guess when they put you in a cage, it also backfired at the slave masters.

I want to make it as public as I can. Otherwise I may be silenced, and I am fine even if they crucify me, but I don't want it to go to waste. Please help me spread it. Just trying to help this paradigm shift. I just want to help freedom.

https://steemit.com/tribesteemup/@evolutionnow/propaganda-rabid-pigs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02