Is @modprobe a God?

in #anarchy6 years ago

god.jpg

It’s been about a year since all of this really happened but it’s time to tell the story of why we’re not involved with @modprobe anymore. This was supposed to be told a long time ago but life and all sorts of other things got in the way. Now here we are a year later and despite wanting to be done with the situation we are regularly reminded that we cannot be done until we say our piece.

wear yourself out.png

Its worth pointing out as a warning of sorts to other anarchist minded people that one must be on their toes at all times in this world. Even those who can talk the anarchist talk don’t necessarily live by the principles and if you’re someone out there like we are trying to see true change in this world I think it’s worth being picky on who we keep around us. I’ve determined it’s better to be alone than with friends who you’ve got to compromise principles to stay in contact with.

Our friendship with @modprobe started here on Steemit in the form of comments and upvotes and we posted a lot about him and our friendship while he was in our lives. For that reason that we need to publicly state why we’ve severed that relationship even though we are now late, a year late. Before moving on I’ll state that we were pretty hurt by the whole thing which was part of why we put it off for so long, someone we thought was our best friend was actually a fake, at least as far as the non aggression principle is concerned.

wear yourself out (2).png

When @modprobe lived with us a weird dynamic formed between he, John and I. John and I were having relationship troubles and @modprobe got involved way more than necessary citing it was because he was trying to be our friend. The thing was he was only ever defending me without understanding how my actions might have contributed to the situation.

wear yourself out (3).png

Things eventually devolved to where total strangers thought that I was in a relationship with @modprobe, not John because of how close to me he would sit and stand next to me. His habit of being close to me and hyper interested in my actions was something we noticed the very first night he stayed with us. He had brought me my glassblowing tools from the United States in exchange for a months rent at our house which is where things honestly got ridiculous.

He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew..png

By the time @modprobe purchased his first motorcycle and subsequently crashed it he was advising me on a regular basis to leave John. Not necessarily interested in that solution I protested with things like: I don’t want to, I don’t have the financial stability to do so, ect. He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew.

When he crashed his motorcycle we did our best to ignore the dynamic that was forming and do what we could to care for our friend who was nothing short of incredibly difficult to deal with during that time, despite warnings from me that life was going to be very difficult for the time it took to heal. I’d broken my jaw several years earlier by landing on pavement so I understood to some degree what he was facing both physically and emotionally.

He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew. (1).png

We took care of literally everything for him after that accident, including making several smoothies for him a day since he was on a liquid diet temporarily. After we helped him find a place and move into it where his loneliness that plagued him living with us festered and got worse. For all we did for him and with all the manipulation we received as he tried to end our relationship repeatedly for his own means, we received no compensation despite having taking care of everything for him for the entire time he was here. To be clear we took care of pretty much everything for him for to help him get acclimated with Acapulco especially concerning the accident and were compensated for none of it other than access to loans through him.

He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew. (2).png

I think it was this loneliness that pushed him to go after women in relationships as that’s likely all he was having any regular contact with. A combination of that and thinking he can do better when he himself has admitted he’s never been in a relationship long enough to know that. Regardless of his reasons how he handled the situation was wrong, not how someone who cares about the NAP would have gone about things.

He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew. (4).png

So when it was clear that I wasn’t going to just leave John for the rich new @modprobe he became depressed and managed to develop a god complex all at the same time. He spoke of being lonely but walked around his place and referred to himself as a god and a genius, despite his recent performance being not nearly that due to the fact that he’d smacked his head into the Acapulco street during that motorcycle accident.

We occasionally brought people over to rent out rooms in his mansion that we set him up in, which was part of the logic of such a large place for one guy. These experiences were hit or miss often ending in mooches or men that referred to themselves as @modprobe’s bitch. Things went south when we placed @jasonhenza and his statist soon to be ex wife at @modprobe’s this time last October.

Before I continue I’ll pause and mention that @modprobe had gone on monologues at our house before moving out about the type of partner he’d want and he said things like “She’d have to have a firm grasp on anarchy and voluntaryism” and that he’d desire she at least have an interest in cryptocurrency as he considered himself a blockchain developer.

wear yourself out (1).png

When @jasonhenza came to Acapulco his intent was to get his statist wife who hated anarchy and blockchain to see that he was actually right about it all and to get her to relocate here with him to start their lives again in a freer place. It took @jasonhenza two full years of trying to convince his wife to even come see Acapulco and consider what he was talking about and when she showed up here she openly stated she disliked anarchy and blockchain. After spending an afternoon looking around Acapulco at housing prospects, they decided to stay at @modprobe’s and rent out one of his rooms.

Within a week the flirtatious behavior between Henza’s wife and @modprobe was evident. Much of @modprobe’s attention became focused in the difficult task of pleasing her and keeping her amused, there were times we’d go over there to meet him and spend an hour watching them play video games before he’d even talk to us.

I’ve asked @jasonhenza to give a statement about the manipulative behavior he personally experienced in regards to his marriage from @modprobe who clearly had different intentions than he was letting on. He was telling @jasonhenza to stay home from going out to do things in the city while he went out with his wife even though the intent of the trip was for both @jasonhenza and his wife to get to know Acapulco. @modprobe was also giving advice on what to say to @jasonhenza’s wife at the time, things that’d generally end in a fight or other bad feelings.

He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew. (5).png

By the time they left to go back home there were housemates that were confused about who exactly she was in a relationship with. Some believed she was there visiting her boyfriend @modprobe but why her leaving with her husband and her dog didn’t make them question that is beyond me. It seemed awfully familiar and we had a hard time spending any time over there at all by the end of it because we recognized the dynamic that was forming, only more successfully with @jasonhenza’s wife than with me.

Now one could say it was true love or something along those lines but considering she was the first woman to come into his presence after moving out of my house it seems a bit fishy. It gets worse when he seemingly tried similar tactics with me before moving out. It doesn’t seem related to the woman at all but more to the fact that the only women @modprobe was seemingly coming into any heavy contact with in his life he spent largely alone happened to be women in relationships. Not only that but he’d built up a genius/god complex and by the time he was telling me to leave John he was both admitting he had not experience to be talking but would also say in the same breath he thought it was best for me to leave.

He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew. (6).png

Beyond that let’s assume that it is true love, if that’s the case there’s an adult way to handle things. Now I’m not much for state marriage contracts but I do believe there is a such thing as a private marriage contract between two people and there was at the very least that between Henza and his wife. We agree the relationship should have ended but there’s a right way to handle things and a wrong way.

He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew. (8).png

And honestly even showing a little fucking remorse over the fact that you just weasled in and ended a 15 year relationship regardless of if you plan to stay with her for the rest of your life is the very least you could do. When the husband confronts you about your budding relationship with his wife and you spout off about how she’s not property, there’s a problem. A simple “Man, I understand she’s great so losing her must be really hard but we’re in love, I’m sorry” would have been a million times better than the snarky shit he came up with when confronted.

He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew. (10).png

And then when confronted by us, the people he considered his best friends at the time he had similarly snarky response even going as far to tell John that he “sounded rather like Jason” when he told him “A prostitute would have been a million times better life decision, have fun in the school of hard knocks. Something tells me you’re going to have a bumpy ride.”

He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew. (12).png

At the end of the day this is a basic violation of the non-agression principle. I’d be willing to bet that @modprobe wouldn’t appreciate someone treating him the way he treated @jasonhenza in an attempt to get with his wife. And quite frankly the way he treated us, his supposed best friends as he tried to manipulate us apart for his own reasons.

He even offered to both give me and loan me the money to get started alone, still, I wasn’t interested in an out let alone one financed by someone I barely knew. (13).png

Be careful out there guys and be vigilant because its easy to trust people who don’t deserve it in these times where many of us feel so alone in this statist world. I see all too often good people trusting bad people (myself included) because they’re charismatic and able to spout off some good talking points. Don’t be afraid to be critical and remove questionable people when they come into your life.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

The Modprobe Mashup: The Mis-fortunate Motorcycle Mishap
The Ultimate Sack Giant Bean Bag Delivered to @modprobe's
Fancy Surf and Turf Adventure at @modprobe's

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Adventures: Mountain Cemetery Adventure
Jungle Shots: Passion Flower
Acapulco Sunset: Dramatic End of Wet Season

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

This would be a great telenovela if real people weren’t being impacted by it all.
There sure is a lot of drama in such a small community.

This type of stuff happens in all communities it just depends on whether they talk about it or sweep it under the rug. I'm interested in talking about it because at the very least he could have been a little remorseful.

Sadly here more gets swept under the rug than there should be and it leads to a false view of what this community is like. It's great and has its perks but it's also got it's deep seated issues too. I haven't heard of one community anarchist or otherwise where that isn't the case at least on some level.

Maybe more people need to learn that being honest is better than being polite:
https://steemit.com/motivation/@erikaharris/7nwdsuoq

Most people, including myself, find brutal honestly hard to practice. it's worth the trouble though.

Tactful honesty would be ideal (not that I claim any personal skill in this area).

I have to laugh a little. This reminds me of my time in Austin. My wife and I had a house and rented out the rooms. The roommate life is perfect for anyone who wants an endless supply of drama. Lots of grey areas, endless blurred lines of fault, and lessons in the true meaning of perspective. And then sometimes you just get blatantly unequivocally fucked. Usually by the people you helped and trusted the most.

Sorry to hear this. The only thing I ever learned from situations like this is that cohabitating is never ever ever to be taken lightly.

I agree. I am now much more picky on who I allow to stay with me. This situation has definately reminded me that everyone has motives and not all of them are good.

You can't be too careful but you really never know either.

The narcissistic personality type person is probably one of the most difficult people to deal with. You pegged it correct. No remorse, no sense of compassion for any one else's feelings. They move from relationship to relationship getting their 'supply' of whatever it is they need at the time. They morph into whatever they need to be, wherever they are, to get their supply (hence the ability to sound like an anarchist). They are masters of the guilt trip & silent treatment. When they have 'used up' the supply, they move on. I am sorry you had to go through this.

Thanks for the support, it was an experience I'm not interested in repeating again.

seems like anarchists favourite activity on the internet is telling other people that they are not anarchists. the more i see of anarchists on the internet the more i despair for the whole thing. especially the american versions - which just seem to be mentally ill violent people who are more interested in dressing like an anarchist and telling other people they arent good enough. oh yes and lets not forget getting on your high horse to tell everyone about how righteous you are and how you cant say this or that.

the way you talk about his "statist wife' sounds so pathetic. Why do you act like you're somehow different than others just because you ran off to some corrupt drug dealer controlled country where youve just been lucky enough to avoid kidnappings and crime? come on, get real, anarchism sucks and youre living a fantasy. One narco terrorist incident and youd be crying for the police or military to come help you! But that wont happen in mexico its like youre just promoting this fantasy and complaining about other users its just a bunch of drama that no one needs, you need to find something productive instead of just living off other people and complaining lol its like you are teh same as the vegans and other leftists who just want to be different, sorry if youre not used to anything but boot lickers agreeing with your nonesenical anarchist ideology that doesnt actually solve any problem, but youneed to be told that your living a fantasy!

in reality you should actually find something legitimate to do and just rememebr when you post a bunch of whiney complaining political crap about how YOURE somehow different because youre some self proclaimed anarchist, instead of working with the EOS crowd to actually come up with private sector systems to solve problems, you just languish on steem and complain about other users, which is fine but just know that when I see this it just is annoying and i will complain about your complaining untill we have a complaint cycle SO strong that we can maybe generate some electricity off it with a complaint turbine, i hear the "statist jews" are good at monetizing complaints, so maybe hope isnt lost and maybe youll actually find your way, and hopefully those nasty "stateists" dont get you like the boogeyman you make them out to be! :D

If you were in Acapulcoand experiencing what they have, you wouldn't spout off like that. But take comfort, the government loves and takes care of you for the low price of 33 to 50% of your paycheck. Submit to the state bitch!

You mad bro?

You got a 15.53% upvote from @booster courtesy of @lily-da-vine!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

What modprobe did was pretty bad, but I don't see it as a violation of the NAP, although it was certainly a violation of lots of social rules.
Can you explain why you think he violated the NAP?

Committing an act of fraud is a violation of the nap

hi there, anarchist here. you speak like this 'NAP' is some rule of anarchism, obvious contradictions aside, in which school of anarchism is this NAP a rule ? ive heard of it before but Ive never heard it presented in a way which attempts to invalidate other anarchists. Have you ever talked to american anarchists ? a lot of them are extremely violent. e.g. i once went to discuss anarchism on reddit - we were talking about trans / gender issues which seem to be very in vogue at the moment and i said 'i believe there are two genders and if you want to mess about with that, by all means do so - but dont make me change my language for everyone i speak to, thats kind of ridiculous' - for that i not only was threatened with violence by a supposed fellow anarchist but i was also threatened with violence by an entire group of people, apparently im so tough they need a whole posse. as an anarchist i really dont like watching other anarchists attempt to invalidate peoples opinions who essentially agree on most political issues. i stupidly assumed i was going to make friends on the anarchist list on reddit. doh!!! the internet is rife with people calling themselves anarchists telling other people they are not anarchists. this should be reserved for these assholes who call themselves libertarians :) so how is Acapulco ? can you grow weed there ? im thinking of moving country but i absolutely want to grow weed plants without some asshole with a gun telling me i cant. all the best from the shitty UK

No one tells you what you can or can't do on the property you dwell on but it is best to keep your plants out of site. People in Acapulco are less likely to go on your propery without permission than anywhere I have been. Acapulco is truly wonderful, just don't be as trusting as I was and you will be fine.

i lived in guat for a year, i left thinking the only hope for the area is a nuke. i suffer from anxiety so i cant be dealing with that shit. i found the guat savages to be very nosey indeed, no respect for well anything. i honestly didnt think it could get that bad human wise, it sure opened my eyes. fuck it, canada it is then! ;) just saw an amusing post this morning about that. congrats to drugs on winning the drug war!

so what if he violated this 'nap' who are you to tell someone of their political affiliation? seeing as there are untold amounts of anarchist schools this whole argument is completely meaningless and attempting to shitpost about a person on the internet that nobody gives a shit about and using this idea as an attempt to invalidate just makes you look like a cunt tbh. if the person was violent towards you, that is a legitimate reason for fucking them off but trying to frame it like its an anarchist thing and attempting to invalidate other anarchists - no not having that. dont use the name of anarchy to justify your petty arguments. thanks.

Is fraud a NAP violation? That is what he did to me and after that, shattered my family in half and the life I had build for 17 years disappeared. I have zero proof of what he did other than the stories from others having similar problems with him. Shitbags don't ever take responsibility for screwing people over they deflect and lie. Modprobe is a shitbag and he messed with every couple who lived with him in Acapulco and people should be aware of who he is and what he does to people before thay meet him and consider staying or friending him.

why are you asking someone else this. fuck the concept of NAP and the wankers that think they police anarchy. fuck em!

Yeah, because morality is not necessary for trust. No need for trust to do business of favors or even socially interact with people. Everyone should just screw everyone over until the people beg for government again.

Yeah, because morality is not necessary for trust. No need for trust to do business or favors or even socially interact with people. Everyone should just screw everyone over until the people beg for government again.

@lily-da-vine, why all this so shortly after your friend got raped? Why did I have to read this poorly written laundry list of butthurt lies and not the true story of your friend... Are you in danger Lily? I know this isn't you, the timeline doesn't make sense knowing who you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65