Being REAL in a FAKE arsed World!

in #anarchy5 years ago (edited)


This World is built on falsehoods, lies and fakeness. How to be authentic in a World where everyone acts like sheep is challenging.

If you do manage to be real in a fake world you are shining your light brightly on the World and inspiring others.

Tony Sayers

Love, care, courage.

For session inquiries

[email protected]

You Tube- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUlBk7Hpbajt2nfA74JufmQ

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/tone.sayers

Author of the books ‘Aritificial Intelligence’ Are You Living Or Just Existing?’ ‘New Age Is The New cage’ and ‘Ten Life Hacks To Beat The Matrix” available at-

https://transcendingtimes.org/books/

boooook.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What have you contributed thru this video? In the first two minutes you just said that you hated fashion and robots.

I am a religious yogi, and as you perfectly know, it means next to nothing.

Apart from that , I am a regular 9-5 software developer, and I also take care of the mice that I caught when I lived in a village, and their offspring.

The contribution I make is writing the professional software, and some of open-source software of my own. (Still, these are mere demos, my main contribution is my real job).

The mouse sanctuary is partly a contribution to the welfare of mice, partly a hobby.

Religion is a tertiary thing, and rather a game than something I at this moment have to contribute, although this is the most pronounced thing in my Steemit profile.

Do you have something to contribute other than talking about how much you hate New Age, robots and fashion?

Do you write software, write books about anything other than hating New Age, make machines?

I knew a guy who also hated New Age, but apart from doing that they were teaching martial arts.

Martial arts was their contribution; hatred of New Age was just a philosophy.

Do you have anything other than philosophy? Philosophy, however sophisticated and elaborate, does not do anything by itself, as you cannot share it. Everyone needs to form their own.

I watched most of the video and he was talking about being authentic human being!

I myself enjoyed the vlog and I might watch it again.

I've much respect for people who write code and people who're 9-5! The point I got from this vlog is that alternative life possible and there many lifestyles!

Every single human's journey is different and let's mutually respect others!

Happy Sunday :)

And that was the point of the vlog.

@nathanmars, this guy @yogidarshan is a total asshole and not worthy of your upvotes... If you read their comments, the only thing they have been doing since they joined is going around, contradicting posts by leaving huge, rude and condescending comments. Left one on @consciousangel7’s most recent post and after seeing that ALL this person does is judge other people we are debating unloading a bunch of downvotes on them...

I do apologise for super late response and I truly appreciate you for sharing your experiences with @yogidarshan!

Stay blessed and sending virtual hug for your family :)

NP Nathan! You rock for eventually replying. It was mainly this guy’s judgemental attitude we couldn’t handle... Steem is a place to accept one another not tell them their posts are incomplete and incorrect 🤣

I do not think that an alternative life is possible. Still somebody has to write your code. I am into combining work (whether paid or voluntary) and religion or spirituality.

Still, when I wrote that comment I wasn't aware of what @tonysayers33 was doing. I know now that they practice reiki and have some teachings on YouTube.

Just being positive and honest all the time does not help. You still have to do some work, as opposed to being honest about not working. (I understand @tonysayers33's input better now that I used to.

I am trying to create an environment where people do what they already do (like programming, reiki, cooking) and combine it with their religion.

My ideal is the Sikh community centres where people combine religion and cooking, and even martial arts training (gatka).

Or anarchist centres where people do bicycle workshops, community kitchens, music, cinema, language classes, you name it.

Unfortunately there are not many social centres for programmers, other than programming conferences where people go to drink some beers and eat some meat.

I am sorry for not posting any article in my blog yet, so you are forced to read my comments without having a way to gauge in my profile what I do.

I think I can learn from @tonysayers33 either way, and I already clarified that with them on their YouTube channel in a comment, which they have confirmed reading.

You specifically say in this video that you hate having a job. Do you volunteer, then? What is it that you do?

You probably hate me because I am a yogi and I have a job. (You were making fun of my name in a reply to another comment).

Seriously, what is the alternative to having a 9-5 job?

I am sorry for attacking you, though. I saw in a YouTube video you made that you are a reiki practitioner. It's good enough for me.

I am a programmer, you are a reiki practitioner. Nobody can prove which is better.

I didn't see it in your Steemit profile, but it became clear to me when I opened your YouTube channel.

I asked you what you did, your YouTube video answered it for me. I hope it closes our discussion.

Congratulations @tonysayers33! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10