Geoglyph And Faces Of Nature

in #ancient5 years ago (edited)

“Has the earth been visited by other worldly people and did they leave signs and geoglyphs as markers to be seen from space?”

Seeing a huge geoglyph like the following one makes one wonder if it was built intentionally or just nature playing a joke.

The Badlands Guardian is a well known geoglyph sometimes called Indian Head. This giant sized face in the earth is located near Medicine Hat in the southeast corner of Alberta, Canada. It can be seen from the air and said to resemble a human head wearing a full Indigenous type of headdress, facing westward.


image
Source



I don’t know the actual size of this giant face but to give you an idea, the size of the Native American's forehead is about 225 meters (0.14 miles) long. The ear attachment is an actual road and an oil well. It seems to add to the Badlands Guardian’s mystic.

The above photo, I cropped and circled to show the image.


image


The profile of a face with eyebrow, eye, nose and full lips are clearly defined with a native headdress on. The neck and shoulders are visible. It is also believed by imaging that he has an elongated head as some of the Egyptian pharaohs.

The headdress is not of a chief but perhaps one of a medicine man. If so, and I’m going out on a limb here, he might have some connection with #aliens; the star people or extraterrestrials.

There are other #geoglyphs all over the world and most are meant to be viewed from above. This raises the question of who build them and what was the reason as they were built before airplanes or satellites.


Sometimes these faces in nature are closer than you think. Here is one in a birch tree I saw along the side of a friend’s driveway.


image


The last time I visited my friend she was very ill and the image in the birch tree changed. I am worried as she is not getting any better with heart and lung problems.

It is almost like this tree spirit is in mourning with a mask covering the lower part of the face. It seems the trees, earth and rocks around us act as guardians and are concerned with our well being.

image

A closeup of the image in the birch tree. Light colored hair, forehead, bridge of nose and ear are clearly defined.


image


The following photo for the #googlyeyes contest.

Here is an image I see in the wood on the window frame in the kitchen. I thought it looked like an little alien or an insect.

image


I have taken other photos of unusual faces appearing in nature that I will save for another time.

Our earth and everything in it has a living loving energy that will sometimes show it’s face if you look closely.




Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!!
Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

62F72AF3-8CAF-49AA-A057-B5D75ABB7E69.png



#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

Sort:  

I would say that there's nothing as strange as people

We are an odd bunch 😂

I love looking at random parts of nature and seeing the unexpected. You can see all sorts of things if you look hard enough, and you'll be surprised at what jumps out at you. Thanks for going down this path. It was a sweet ride. (I loved the alien in the tree!)

Welcome @blockurator. Happy you loved the alien in the tree. 😊 👽

This is wonderful! When thinking of who was here first so long ago, it was the natives. They are the people that connect with the earth and the creator the most. Perhaps this is to mark this land in their favor by the creator, telling us all how things are meant to be, and as a reminder who's land this belongs to.

Just sharing my thoughts. I think this is pretty cool. Nature is living, it has spirit.
Years ago when I visited a friend's place, a tree on the side of her house showed that of a woman holding her baby. It was detailed enough where we could see that the woman was looking down at her child. The image was a formation of the tree just before the branches spread out. I wonder if it's still there...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @foxyspirit and for your story about the tree at your friend’s home. It would be interesting to see if the image is still there.

I like your thinking on the natives being here first and their connection to the earth and creator. There are quite a few indigenous people in Alberta, Canada and many in Medicine Hat.

The city's curious name comes from an indigenous legend that a Blackfoot shaman lost his feathered war bonnet, called a medicine hat by early settlers, in a battle with the Cree. The headdress was later found near an oxbow bend in the river. The place became known as Medicine Hat.

Love these native stories, I was told last week how the Blackfoot got their names. Quite interesting. I'm always open to this topic 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Never thought about this... Hmmm... Thank you for this, I will definitely pay more attention. 🙂

Thanks Roxy! 💕

Really cool. The faces you have found in nature would make a great post. I'll start looking for them.

Thanks @owasco! I’ll have to get them organized as I have quite a few. 💕

@redheadpei I just watch the History channel and they had an episode about the geoglyph you are showing in this post. They had a woman make a 3-d image of it. It was pretty cool. I am like you why did they build these to be seen from the air when they did not know about planes. It really makes me wonder about just how much we do not know about our history. Also, I believe that back then the people were smarter than we are today.

The Badlands Guardian is quite a famous geoglyph @myjob. After all them discovered in the world we still are no closer to an answer to what it was all about. 💕

@redheadpei I doubt we will ever know the true meaning for it, like a lot of ancient ruins. It is guesswork. I find it sad that they did not record their history where we could understand it.

No.. I have a very logical explanation for this... well 2 of them..

  1. We were here just like we are now with internet TV cars etc thousands of years ago.. humanity built itself up to the point we imploded on ourselves ultimately causing our own demise. Only a few survived which in return allowed humans to once again thrive.. well maybe it was a chimp or 2 because I do believe in evolution..

  2. Theory is that the aliens are actually not aliens and are us time traveling back in time... because let's face it.. it is plausible. We time travel all the time... set 2 old fashioned dial watches at the exact same time down to the second.. leave one at home and take one with you and drive for several hours.. when you match the 2 watches up in the end the times will be different!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your interesting thoughts on this , Liz. 💕 Tis possible we are the aliens.

Ps I did resteem this as it is very interesting topic / subject matter.. hat's off to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much. Appreciated! 😊

Hi @redheadpei, such intriguing photos and ideas that fit very well into my thinking. There is so much that we mere humans do not know about alien contributions on Earth. also I am positive that nature has a big connection with us.

Hi Angie! It seems the world is becoming accustomed to the idea of an alien connection.

This is amazing. It makes me look more carefil around me.

Thanks Neli. 💕 You might be surprised at what you will find. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10