Sleep as Android - Android app review

in #android5 years ago

Intro

Hey guys! I am currently sick. This means that I must delay my daily progress on unity, and the blog posts till later this week. I think I should be able to update you on Friday. Anyhow.... Today I decided that a blog post I can do from the comfort of my bed would probably be something on my phone. So I am doing this! Welcome to today's post - App review.

General info

Sleep as Android is an app developed by a team of Slovak programmers. I am from Slovakia as well, so this is why I wanted to share my thoughts on this project. It is a simple, yet effective way of getting yourself out of bed. It has multiple modes of making you wake yourself up including: Shaking your phone, an NFC tag scan, Solving a math problem, scanning a QR code, writing a dream diary and much more. The beauty of this app is however it's smart sleep tracking.

Sleep tracking

Before I got this app, I used to be frustrated when my phone alarm went off every morning, even on the weekends. This app let's you set a time frame, in which it picks the perfect time to wake you up. The default is 30 minutes, so its not a big disruption to your morning routine. It basically tries to detect whether you are in a light sleep currently and only after that it sets off the alarm. This disrupts your sleep much less almost every day. Combined with the great alarm sounds they have built in, it makes every morning just a bit better.

Other features

This app also has a -
snoring shush sound - which plays whenever it hears you reach a certain sound threshold
sleep talk recordings - saves recordings of audio from the night
Graphs and stats on your sleeping tendencies and so much more...

Link

Get it on Google play here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.urbandroid.sleep

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @loler555! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78