Freedom Independance 4th of july

in #anhouraday6 years ago (edited)

Today here in America we celebrate our independence. It marks the day the we announced our Independence from England. In the years that followed there was war, hardships and even families torn apart by there opposition or support for independence movement. It wan not until 1783 when the Treaty of Paris brought formal British recognition ending the war seven (7) years later.

IMG_20160421_113247567.jpg

Freedom or rebelling against Tyranny is very expensive and the payment is always paid with suffering of human life and hardship. It is a shame that even in this day and age we allow things to progress to a point where a heavy price has to be paid For something that should be so basic in our lives and society.

The other day the Steemit server went down. I have heard different reason for it. This is what i got from the Witness @derangedvisions

As you may have already heard, a user by the name of @nijeah started to power down last week with negative vests.

Full post https://steemit.com/witness/@derangedvisions/where-were-you-the-day-the-blocks-stopped-witness-update

The first week of the Redfish Power UP League was posted today by @paulag. https://steemit.com/nobidbot/@paulag/redfish-power-up-league-and-wall-of-fame-week-1-prizes-inside
I have recommended the leagues before and will continue to do so because they are a tool for growth. They help with engagement and the payout is a plus.

Over the past decade I have seen where we are passing more and more of our personnel responsibilities off on government. We make the claim it is our right to have healthcare, unemployment ins, college and a guaranteed wage to name a few all for free as a right.

This week we here celebrate the Fourth of July. We celebrate this day as a reminder of freedom and Tyranny. Yet we are demanding the same things that was the reason the Revolution was fought over. How we not only forget history but the history that make a better world for all except the ignorant who will repeat the same events and then ask how did this happen. The answer would be that personnel responsibility was passed to an authority and the people who knew better allowed it to happen. The 4th is not about BBQ and fireworks. We should know what it is about and if you don't know find out. Personnel responsibility and freedom go hand and hand. You cannot have one without the other.

I wish all independance. I now have to go fire up the grill

wolfhart
Minnow III

The new Pay it forward contest came out

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/independence-day-week-14-of-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-04418006fb6d4est

Sort:  

Happy Independence Day I hope people love it all

howdy there @wolfhart! hope you all had a good one, this was an excellent post, great job!

Are you ready for the big weekend. I hear they do fireworks bigger in Texas. This weekend is when the 4th will be celabrated

howdy again @wolfhart! holy moly we've been hearing gunfire and fireworks all day and all night here, can't wait for the weekend if that's when it's supposed to start!
what about this newbie contest thing, people can win SBD for doing what?

I don't remember if that one is SBI or SBD. It works basically the same as the league your in now except it is based on power up %. if you have low SP you have a big advantage placing in the top 10

The PIFC contest paid everyone this week who entered the contest a share of SBI

Every once in awhile my dogs go nuts. This weekend should be interesting

Wolfhart--how many dogs do you have and apparently they don't like fireworks?

two little bitty things. LOL

IMG_20160731_194513190.jpg

oh cute! and I bet they're good watchdogs.

They bark at noise and run from rabbits LOL

Many Americans have forgotten what the war with Britain was all about. Instead of taking responsibility for their lives, they've decided it is the government's responsibility (ergo, yours and mine) to take care of them. You have nailed here, my friend. You can't have liberty without responsibility. The two go hand in hand. Anything else is a sham.

Nowadays people have no idea what responsibility is. I am waiting for the awakening, it will be tragic and great at the same time.

Unfortunately for most, it's about beer, bbq's and fireworks. You make a fine point here buddy! So much of every country's history seems to be lost on so many, that's why I spent a lot of years teaching its importance to our youth.

History is on of my favorite subjects. The life lessons cannot be measured. I cannot understand for the life of me why we chose to ignore or change it. Unless of course there is something one wants to repeat.
We need to keep our history and face it. The good, bad and the ugly part. Every nation has them.
I'm a youth :)

haha you're a youth alright @wolfhart 😎

I did try to find the cool and ugly a lot...it's what kids love :)

keeps them interested and thats what makes learning fun and also they retain it

You said it!

All of this is so true. You my friend is very smart. Follow him and join the things he said.

Thank you @stever82 nice of you to say. And thanks for the resteem

happy independence day. Thank you for the mention and helping to promote the power up league. heading over now to the PIF contest you have added, thanks :-)

thank you paulag. and for all that you are doing.

Hi Wolfhart. Freedom is really important. Enjoy the day.

Thanks
Its a little hot outside
This weekend will be the big BBQ with the family

Forgot to congratulate you on going up the ladder. Read Paulag's post and now on wall of fame lol.

With everything that I say I would be a hypocrite or Jerry if I didn't do what I put out.
I didn't see your name on the list I hope you join.
I hope other join me on the Wall of Fame so my name is not there by itself. lol It is kinda funny all that in one week.

Hi Wolfhart. I asked Paulag yesterday to be added to the list. I was totally unaware of it but it is something I would do.

  1. Happy independence day to you and fellows Americans.
  2. Congratulations for graduated from plankton and now you are a minnow. I read it on @simplymike post.. you're on the hall of fame!
  3. Thank you for your encouraging words and helping mewbies including me and my other half.
  4. Glad to know that you know about eSteemapp now and continue using it, hope that @pifc will be in full power soon to host any great contests on Steemit.
  5. Thank you for invite me to join the palooza😉

Your very welcome , I figured you tell your, better half about it :). The hall of fame is a pretty good feeling

a pride to celebrate victory

Wow.....
Happy Independence Day.... Enjoy the day....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16