SAYING GOODBY TO REDFISH

in #anhouraday6 years ago (edited)

new-years-eve-1953253__340 (2).jpg

I joined Steemit on 29 Jan 2018. This is when my whole journey begun. My goal since that day has been to reach the level of 500 SP. There were a couple of reasons for this.

A slinder is the first item because it gave the user the ability to increase the number of times one could vote. Back when I started the only way to have a slider was to achieve this level. Now we have a couple of apps that allow a Redfish to use a slider without reaching this level.

The second item is the ability to use your vote in a more productive manner enabling a higher curation reward. Also a higher vote giving more support to a comment or post. The higher your SP is the more you are able to help others to achieve the level of 500 SP.

Today is my 151st day on steemit, and I met the goal of 500 SP. Due to the price of Steem the real number came out to 583.63 SP which is a bonus. I expected to hit this level at the 6 month period (181 days). Hitting it one month early has put a smile on my face.

My plan is to keep going and growing. To place myself in a position to help others to grow. To help the communities that I am involved in. I have always said how important it is for people to grow and reaching the milestone of 500 SP is the first step.

The lower price of Steem has help out a lot in this goal. I have also stated that this is the time to power up. To take advantage of the time because it will not last. That is exactly what I did and it has boosted me up from 361 SP to 583 SP. It was not easy and I would be lying if I told you otherwise. It took sacrifice. And some of them hurt.

To say that I achieved this goal on my own I would also be lying. One person in particular has had a major impact on my accomplishment. There also have been more. Some in discords or chats that I have gotten to know of which I have a personnel relationships with. Your success is determined by your engagement. The more you get your brand out there the better off you are.

My next goal is reaching 700 SP. At that point I will no longer be a Plankton but a minnow. One step at a time is the only way to complete a journey. I thank all of you for taking this journey along side of me

wolfhart
Plankton I

If you would like give me a review on the link below

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)
.

Week 13 Pay it Forward curation contest
This is a good contest to build a good following and some SBI rewards, and the pifc Discord for information

)](https://discord.gg/gKSBN5b)

Sort:  

Congrats! As a new user myself I know the amount of work you put in to get to this point. Enjoy it and keep pushing forward.

Thank you. I have put a lot of hours in on a daily basis. It has paid off

Congrats🎉 i have a long long ways to go lol im only at 56.00 steem the rest is delegated. But you have given me hope that if i work hard it wont take years🌸

The trick is to be consistent whether its weekly or monthly and you will get there

Im also finding that because i cant find anything good to blog about ive just been upvoting, and so been giving 50%-100% upvotes im making something thats better then nothing i guess. But i feel its kinda getting old lol. I need to find whats good to blog about but also gets my interest.. its driving me nuts haha. Plus having to have time for my family and work and business..

Blog about you. your kids, life just be original and honest.
I have the same problem and was only blogging 2-3 times a week. The contest help also . I'm not a writer so some of this is hard for me

Congratulations @wolfhart hard work always pays off, you're one of the people I follow and make a goal of on steemit keep getting better so that I can keep working harder.

you're one of the people I follow and make a goal of on steemit keep getting better

Thats a nice thing to say
We have to grow as a team and all will benifit

Im happy for you sir and i must confess you deserve all these success, youre an inspiration and a motivation, all the steemians youve helped grow will never forget you. Keep moving, keep growing, keep succeeding.

Thanks buddy. The purpose is to keep helping and growing others so they can help others. A cycle

WTG!!! Almost at goal #1 ...and about 4 mos behind...but it's all good.

Congrats @wolfhart, that is no small feat. Can I ask is that all from powering up or from investing in steem? The price is really good atm.

Both. I never took anything out and powered up everything
Every month for those four months I would invest $50 -$100 a month.
July 1st hit on a sunday so I hit it hard today with $280 and that put me close to 600 SP. Now watch the price plung
WOW just checked and Steem went up to $1.36 so I guess I hit it right for once

:) You deserve good luck. You're always supporting other people. Congratulations!

thank you. Its was a hard, fun achievement. looking forward to many more ;)

That is awesome @wolfhart, congrats on making it well past that 500 SP mark, I am almost at it through natural attrition, its been a hard slog and a few curies, would have been sooner if the market played nice but its been over 1 to 1 since I started converting, When I started it was at like 0. 30 STU but I didn't understand enough.

Congrats man!
I am trying to reach 500SP by September.

Its realistic but you will have to put fiat in it and the price is right to do so

It might not be possible for me to put in fiat this year but still I am going to try to shoot for the 500SP target :-)

I know its a little overoptimistic but maybe with the right approach it might.........just might happen. I am also thinking of using a decent bot that has some quality parameters and a whitelisting process like ocdb

@ocd has helped a lot of people and is overall one of the best here.
Just don't get discouraged.

Any idea how to get whitelisted for it?

I think it's like a bata and they have a limit on their whitelist. then they will open it up to all.
That's just my guess because I really don't know that much about it or how to get into the beta if that option is even still availabl

Okay. Thanks for the reply man!

yea , wish I could have been of more help on that one

I'm still a minnow and I know you will get there with ease. Keep being you!

Congrats @wolfhart on achieving your magical milestone!

More memorable to me, will be your constant support.

I only have so much. Its still dust and I hope people have @dustsweeper to supplement my vote

Hha! I was talking about in terms of guidance and advice...

But, yes I do have that too. @dustsweeper is a must!

LOL
When I went to reply I was thinking about a 0.01 vote and was hoping people had dustsweeper to help with it. guess it went right into my reply to you.
But thanks and I will continue to support those who make an effort here. Thank you for your reply I got a laugh when I reread it

All good @wolfhart!

Thanks
one step at a time and we will all get there. It takes time

Congratulation...Few of you people I recently met are really deserving to be on top simply because you are all here to help others...And I am glad and all the best for future and hope further journey is going to be relatively less struggle that what you experienced so far....

Since that day your #anhouraday tag is part of me and am using in all the posts I made after that..Just FYI

Stay blessed...Thank for all the support..

That's great, keep improving because I can use some help and that's where you and others will come in. This platform needs more middle class and thats where we come in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78