Meet My Cats And Their Stories

in #animal6 years ago (edited)

Everyone who reads my posts should know by now I'm a huge nature lover. With respect to nature comes respect and love for beings that live in nature, yup this also means I love animals( no I'm not vegetarian, and never will be, meat is tasty). I don't own many animals because I simply don't have much space for loads of them. Although I do own two cats and this is the post where I have decided to introduce them.

The first one is a breeding cat. British short haired( my personal favorite breed) they just look so beautiful and their character suits me the best. He is 13 years old and relatively fat and his name is Smokey, of course, he is always hungry as well. Almost every time I go to the kitchen , he comes and starts meowing for food. He has been castrated so no descendants for him.

DSC_0303.jpg


DSC_0288.ja pg

Smokey is very social cat, he always likes to be around family or even unfamiliar people, he hardly go and sleep in a corner alone, though he really dont like being on a lap for a long periods of time, except when you are eating food.
DSC_0305.jpg

He is old but still full of life energy. British short haired cats can live 20 or even more years and let's hope he still has some awesome full of joy years coming for him. Sad to say my relative's British short-haired cat passed away at aged 14 couple of months ago due to cancer.
DSC_0309.jpg


DSC_0310.jpg

My second cat looks like a cow. His name is Diesel and he is not breeding cat. Diesel is also castrated and he is 5 years old. This guy is not as social as Smokey, he usually prefers to be alone and stay outside most of the time in the summer. Smokey is a very smart cat but I cant say this for Diesel. Honestly, he is stupid. He often times pees behind the tv or couch and he just can't understand shit. Still, he is one adorable being and part of the family.
DSC_0297.jpg


There is one accident happened with him. He was ran over by a car at aged 2. His jaw bone was in pieces and half of his teeth were thrown out. He also suffered blindness in the week after the accident. Still after several surgeryes and huge amount of money paid he fully recovered, he still has some broken teeth but otherwise, there is nothing else wrong with him now.
DSC_0315.jpg

Diesel is a perfect predator. During the spring and summer times, he brings many mice, rats, and even adult squirrels into my backyard to the doormat. He won't even eat them, just kills em for fun.
DSC_0325.jpg

Often times Diesel and Smokey like to fight. Its pretty fun to watch but the majority of the time they are friends and get along just well.
Give us food human
DSC_0317.jpg


DSC_0329.jpg

I hope you liked my cats!




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

Awwww, such beautiful cats you have! My sister has two cats, naughty but adorable boys. They pee in the house to mark their territories, not that they are stupid. Really.

I have two cats too, sisters, born in my home. They do their toilet business outside while the neighbourhood tomcats will do their best to mark their territories in MY home! ~Ha!

Lol, your cats need to kick strangers cats asses for peeing where they shouldn't :D
Overall cats are awesome!!

Smokey looks like he has a quest for you in the first picture.

What do you mean by quest? :D

The start of a journey to get him something....

Human you must go forth and conquer fishy. After fishy has been defeated bring me back the meat and prepare the plate of nom. In reward I will provide you with purrs and leg rubs....

Haha yea, pretty much yeah. If I remember correctly, he was actually well fed before I took this shot so he shouldnt be hungry there. :D

The last picture warms my heart, they are so cute! Both of them are so beautiful. I also have two cats, I don't even have an introduction post for myself but this made me want to do an introduction post for them :)

Haha, yea they are:) You should do both, ur cats and introduction of yourself as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27