Green leafhoppers attack rice plants againsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #animal5 years ago

image
Dear steemians.
After a few days I did not go see the rice fields
It turns out that rice has been fruiting, even though the stem is still straight up

image

It is empty or not yet filled with rice.
I am very happy because this rice is pretty good
Although less well-maintained due to my busy activities in other places.

image

after a while I approached, I was very surprised and worried because I found so much green leafhoppers, and I had never seen it like that before.

image

tomorrow I have to take the time to spray the rice to get rid of the planthopper very much.
Here are some photos that I took.
image

image

image

image

Thank you for reading, I always value your support and comments. your support becomes a pride for me. please follow me and Resteem This Post. Best regards @longberry

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I'm 90% sure that's not a grasshopper and I'm not even sure if it's eating the plant. Do you have a species name?

thank you @bobydimitrov. this insect has many names in my place so I have a mistake in writing,
actually this insect is called the stink bug,
or another name maybe a rice bug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34