For the love of a cat

in #animal5 years ago (edited)


Image Source

The kids have been all over, Princess, the cat since we met her yesterday. I have a feeling they are traumatizing the poor animal with so much attention because she is always quick to slink into hiding in a corner; usually under the kids' bed or their pillow. They carry her everywhere and have fed her enough milk to last her a lifetime. They even insisted on bringing her along when we went to visit their paternal grandparents today...lawd! I know nothing about caring for a cat. I assume they like fish so I opened up a can of sardines for her but Princess wouldn't eat it. She runs away every time I show up and I'm beginning to wonder if she wasn't mistreated at her former home. She bares her teeth in a weird little growl when she feels cornered and her overall behavior worries me. The girls are not bothered by her teeth-baring thingie...they just pet her and she stops. I would appreciate all the advice I can get guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86