Kitty Cats of Israel

in #animal6 years ago

Animal activists estimate there are now two million street cats in Israel.

When in Israel you will see cats everywhere. In the 1930s, during the British Mandate era, a lot of cats were brought in to kill off rats. They multiplied, and now there is a ton of cats all over Israel. Almost an Israeli Feral Cat Kingdom has emerged from the original​ cats.

Israeli Kitty Cats

When I was visiting Israel I often feed the cats I came across... Especially​ the ones I took pictures of. That was the least I could do for posing for the photographs I've shared here. Enjoy!


#animals #animalphotography #cats #stray #straycats #feral #feralcat #alirivka #ozhiya #bunnypuncher

Sort:  

Nice cats, are you sure number 3 is ferral? It looks so proper 😻

@crypticat, number 3 was out on the street when I was passing by taking pictures. He might be a housecat but he was out by the street when I took the picture.

I'm always shocked how clean most cats can stay. Laundry companies should study them, something is up

I know exactly what you mean about being shocked at how most cats can stay clean especially white cats or with a lot of white in their fur. The cats I have at home spend a lot of time grooming themselves and each other as I have five in door cats at my house. Perhaps you should make a suggestion to the laundry companies about studying cats, @crypticat. You very well could be onto something! 🐱

I knew that Greece is known for its many cats, but also Cyprus, but also that Israel has too many cats I did not know that

@bellaibiza, I haven't been to Greece but I didn't know it was also known for having many cats... Maybe one day I'll get to visit Greece and meet some of the cats from there. Thanks for your informative comment as I just learned something from your comment! 💜

Thank you .... I have never been to Israel ... but I have friends from Israel ... so I think ... I will one day visit my friends ... because Israel really has to be very beautiful....
Thanks for your nice answer ... and have a nice weekend😘

they need to be saved and get a home

@buzzer11 I totally agree with you but I think people trapping to spay/neuter them would be a good start. At least it's a common thing where people feed the stray cats on the street in Israel so they do not go hungry.

Stray cats are incredibly common in Israel. They can be seen grooming, feeding, fighting, nursing, hissing, and scratching all day, every day.

Oh I am well aware of how common cats are in Israel, @btc-123! There is almost enough to make them an attraction all to themselves!

You got a 7.90% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @canadianbacon!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

@oxhiya you have any funy cat?

kittiies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lovely pics 💘 The world, in general, is full of cats, but we don't always see them. Thank you for making these beauties visible! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89