A fun day of Gardening with my Cats - Whiskey & Ashley

Hello Steemians! The Weekend is almost here :)

Today I would like to introduce you'll to my adorable babies Whiskey and Ashley

Ashley was found by a friend 5 years ago in a dumpster. Barely 2 days old, along with 5 of her sisters, eyes still shut. My friend looked after them and after a month I adopted Ashley and Blacky.


She fit right in with my second-floor apartment and terrace garden, along with my other adopted Persian cat Whiskey. Ashley's and Whiskey's past did not let them dissuade from being inquisitive; they loved my pots, especially the bright flower ones.

Ashley was always the adventurer, as we found when she moved with us. Ashley had a rough start, but is the love of my life and is loved by the gardens and loves to roam around the house


Both Ashley and Whiskey sleep with me every night and they purr vigorously and they make sure they leave me with all their fur on my clothing and their smells all over me :) Just recently I started staying more at home and this gives me time to look after the garden and spend quality time with my cats. They love to roll in the mud and bask in the sun. I found a poem that is apt for them by Lee Anny Wynn Snook

Whiskey was such a poser yesterday and I managed to capture some amazing pictures of him with the plants. Hope you like the pictures

The sun slants in, its light a wedge

Of carpet by the door.

And to that slice of sunlight

Goes my cat, now, to restore

Herself. This nap is therapeutic

(Like the tuna she devoured).

She seems to need this daily bask.

She thinks she's solar powered.

------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for reading and stay tuned for more blogs

If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You can also check my recent posts:

1.Pristine blue waters of Varkala
2.A visit to the Isle of Man
3.Why Yoga is important for a avid traveller

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-11T08:05:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 23.05/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Please Stop - @masumkhan420

You just said "nice post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 40 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 4 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 86.10% and Bot: 3.70%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

so lovely cats.

OK.. I'm yet to meet black..

Pics of Whisky is amazing.. Specially his eyes.. And as usual Ashley seems to be camera shy..

Blacky was stolen. It's been 2 years now that I haven't seen her.. I miss her every single day through

oh.. I'm sorry.. don't worry.. she will be fine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10