Great Egret Fishing Series

This wonderful series of a Great Egret fishing, right in front of me!
Second bird, from my first day with my new lens!
_DSC1791.jpg

First, he spots the prey...

_DSC1801.jpg

Then, he dips in, lightning fast!

_DSC1804.jpg

Up comes the prey!

_DSC1805.jpg

... and flips it into his throat!
This little mummichog sure went down easy!

Sort:  

This is amazing! I see those in the winter in Las Vegas at our wetlands! @katysavage are you following this awesome guy?

When I was out in Vegas in January, I saw some, too.
Wherever there's some body of water, usually these guys aren't far.

this is the right way to "shoot" birds. With a camera. Great shots. Beautiful shots

Truly the best way!

beautiful friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

These are wonderful pictures!!!! Thank you for sharing.

thanks... love being out and seeing Birds, and wildlife.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T21:16:36
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1392.28/1600.00
Total Photos: 111
Total comments: 56
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Nice, sharp focus. I've never shot with a Tamron lens. I've heard it's noisy. Is that true?
Do you photograph mostly birds?

I shoot wildlife (mostly birds) Sunsets, Long Exposure Waterfalls, ocean side shots, and Lighthouses.

The original Tamron 150-600 (A011) had issues at 600mm, bit of vignetting at the extreme.

The newer Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD G2 (its the A022N) is much better. MUCH Faster lens. Lot's less noise. Truly a joy for shooting birds, or sports.

wow!!!! amazing shot!!!! hehehehe

these birds remind me of those little dinosaurs from Jurassic Park hehehehe same type of build!

really nice capture!

Indeed, ask any ornithologist and they will tell you. Same bone structure, and bone density.
Dinosaurs, like those Compy's..., Compsognathus are definitely the predecessors of today's Avian world.

the last one is my fav so far... the thing that looks like a drop its actually a drop? or is it the fish it were fishing?

that "drop" is actually the fish, head on facing us, midair, about to make the long lonely trip down the gullet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29