Animalphotography Contest: Say Hello to My Little Friend

in #animalphotography6 years ago

Today, I wanna participate in the #animalphotography contest arranged by @juliank and @photocontests.

This awesome owl visited me in my yard a couple of years ago. Isn't he/she cute?

I have already written a post about this owl, but I think these pictures are also worthy to be in a competition!

The owl is a Eurasian pygmy owl (Glaucidium passerinum) and it's the smallest owl in Europe. Females are 17.4 to 19 centimeters (6.8 to 7.5 inches) long, and males are generally smaller, measuring 15.2 to 17 centimeters (6 to 6.7 inches) in length. Females are about 67 to 77 grams, and males are 50 to 65 grams in weight.
Source


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

These pictures are well worthy to be in this competition! :)) Photos of this little feathered fella is something no animal lover can ever get enough of :)

Thanks for your kind words! :)..But I wonder why I haven't got any comment from the photocontest? :/ Shouldn't I get one as a confirmation?

Yeah, you should but the bots dont function very well. Sometimes you get the comment and the upvote, sometimes not :D

Okay! So maybe I'm not in the competition then? :(

This is a great photo, I really like the owl that poses for you.

Thank you very much!

Good job, greetings!

Thank you!

Beautiful! I haven't seen many owls live in my life as they were quite rare to come across, especially from such close distance.

Yeah, you have to be very lucky! :)

Wow. Your friend is so beautiful.
Great shot of it.

Thanks! :)

You got a 1.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @borran!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20