Happy Caturday! Happy Mother's Day! What are YOU up to, this Weekend?

It's finally Caturday again, thought the weekend would never arrive!

OK, so I just like to say that — in actuality, pretty much every day is Caturday around here.

Cat
There's a fly on the ceiling... I'm gonna GET it!

Happy Mother's Day!

This weekend it's also Mother's Day here in the USA. So I'd like to send a greeting and purrs to all mothers out there!

We have a house full this weekend, with my Humans having their kids visiting for the weekend. I don't mind the extra people too much, but there's also a DOG! Ack!

I do OK with our own dog — in fact, we're pretty good friends — but I am not fond of this bouncy large puppy. Too clumsy and boisterous for my liking!

Cat
Afternoon naptime: I like chilling with MY human, on the weekends...

More Cats on Steemit

I've been noticing that recently there seems to be more and more cat related content on Steemit! 

I think that's a good thing, because it means that there will be content here that appeals to a broader audience than just cryptocurrency fans. And if our community is to continue growing, we need that.

Cat
Sometimes I help mom with the sewing...

I'm considering that next week I might start working on a list of "primarily cat" posters here in our community. I'm talking people who actually write about cats and post their own pictures... not just steal memes from the web and call them their own.

Humans are weird, sometimes!

Well, that's about it for today. I've got to go do my rounds... both in the house, and around Steemit.

Have a beautiful day... and love your cats, people!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Who is your friend with the 3 black spots?

That's BeBe... actually, "BeBe" is short for "Bowling Ball" because she used to be very round and had those black dots very strategically placed. She's an old lady kitty by now...

=^..^=

Great name B'-B'.

It is a great idea to make posters. Good luck with the visits to me I do not like them very much unless they give me chicken, Meow!

Ah yes, chicken is one of my favorites!

=^..^=

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T00:10:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 192.80/200.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Saludos, hermoso felino. estoy pensando en regalarle a mi madre un lindo gato...

Hope you enjoyed making those rounds and I really hope you did it at 3am because thats the best time for kitty shenanigans LOL!!! Is that white cat your sister or brother? I don't remember seeing it before. Super cute :) Sorry about having to deal with the dog. They are such attention hogs too, hehe ;)

Love that fly-hunting face!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90