I Miss Having Pets! Luckily My Girlfriend Has These Cuties at Her Parents Place

in #animalphotography6 years ago


Due to living in a small apartment in a fairly large college town, we're not able to have any pets. I've always grown up having one or more pets, so it's something I really miss having. I guess we could keep a small pet if we really wanted, but getting a cat or small dog wouldn't be an option. Besides, without having a garden, it just wouldn't feel right to me to raise an animal in such a small space.

Whenever we go and visit my girlfriends parents, we're always greeted by her beautiful cat 'Goldie', as you can see in the picture above. She's a British Shorthair and I personally think it's one of the friendliest cats I've ever seen. If we ever get a cat of our own, when we eventually move out of our apartment, I would really like to get a British Shorthair as well.

It really surprised me that she got along great with their dog as well. Not that their dog is that intimidating, since it's a Puggle, which is a mix between a Pug and a Beagle. I honestly think that this dog couldn't even bite, even if he wanted to.



So, this is their dog and his name is Koda. He's a real funny character sometimes, always trying to get your attention and making the funniest faces when he's just sitting there. He'll immediately jump on your lap when you're sitting down, which can be a little bit annoying, but who can say no to that face?

Sometimes I think he feels more like a cat, because he's always climbing up to something. My girlfriend told me that he had once made it up to their hayloft and nobody had a clue how he had done it. I think he's hanging out with the cat too much, she must be having a bad influence on him...

Because Puggles are part Beagle, they can be very energetic at times. Usually it doesn't last too long though, after an hour of running around, he falls asleep on the spot. I think they could be a great breed to pick if you have children, they're really not aggressive (unless you mess up their training) and I'd say they're also pretty loyal.


I really hope that we can find a place with a garden next year, after my girlfriend graduates. First thing i'm doing after that is get us a new pet, preferably a cat and a dog!

Let me know if you have any pets in the comment section!


All pictures are made by @daan and I've also posted them on my Instagram.

Advertisement


Check out Mannabase if you want to receive a free basic income

Receive free Litecoins every 5 minutes

Get FREE basic income through Swiftdemand

Join STEEMFOLLOWER to gain more exposure on STEEMIT


Stish Airdrop


Sort:  

I can relate to this as I also am unable to have a dog of my own right now. It makes me appreciate any time I get to spend with the pets of my friends and family.

FOR TSE: We don't have pets either. We have family members with fur and four feet. I think every bloomin' one of them think they own this place and The Weasel and I work for them. Kind of like kids.

Very cute critters. Just imagine this... My dog Jovi weights about 70 pounds and she thinks she is a lap dog too. She will hop up on the couch next to me and put half of her body on my lap. She is such a big baby. Pets are so therapeutic and can bring such joy to our lives.

Pets are so therapeutic and can bring such joy to our lives.

Couldn't agree more!

Our German Shepherd would also jump on our lap, which we didn't really mind. He's long gone though :(

Let me know if you have any pets in the comment section!

I have a bad experience with pets but I love dogs. I have never own a pet but I've lived with them. I'm also looking forward to having a dog when I'm on my own. Nice knowing about you, have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

No, I don't really have a pet. Sam the dog shares space with me but that's not the same :)

That is a good looking pair of critters. I believe that cat is a bad influence on the doggy, having been on staff for a couple of cats. Relatively evil creatures :)

Sam 416-1.jpg

Sam says he concurs with this comment. He'd type it himself but he doesn't have thumbs.

Haha, I know what you mean, they are like a family member in the end :)

Yeah cats definitely have evil tendencies, especially when we're not looking at them. Always up to mischief ;- )

I have fur-kids haha (5 of them!) Here are a few...
bullies.jpg

I am interested to know...is his bark/howl more like a beagle or a pug? I bet it is weird to hear! :D Koda is very cute :)

I don't know, sometimes it kinda reminds me of a small piglet. He kinda oinks :D

Really pretty bulldogs you have! The third one knows he/she is being very cute ;- )

I think pets are much smarter than we give them credit for....this was my cat during HF20...
IMG_8656 (2).JPG

Not sure if she was telling me to get on the computer...or just don't bother! lol Your girlfriend has cute pets! I can't believe that dog can climb up into a loft, wow!

It's clear that she wants your full attention :P No computer for you!

Love your girlfriend's doggy, must be the cat's influence ;)
Our little doggy Snowy died of old age and we never replaced him, a bit difficult now we're running a bnb from home. The garden birds and monkeys make up for it :)

Thanks for sharing @daan. We can not have any pets where we live now. When I lived overseas we had a cat. We called her Go-Go. When she was a kitten she climbed up underneath the carriage of the car and went to town with me (about a 30-minute drive). My kiddos really miss her.

They are both so Cute, We had a cat here for many years, the place seems so empty now, but will wait till after our next move and decide whether to get another one or not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86