A Much Needed Rest

cd95b133-f5f2-44d8-b06b-fa540e644bb2.jpeg


It's rare to ever see a hummingbird stop buzzing about. We happened to find a feeder that allows them to perch and take a drink. I'd like to think they appreciate the drink as much as we appreciate watching them.

If you like my blogs/paintings/photography, please upvote and follow! And check out my Wordpress pages @ https://driptorchstudio.wordpress.com
https://driptorchpress.wordpress.com
And my Artpal page @ https://www.artpal.com/driptorchstudio


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-10T22:19:30
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1835.61/3200.00
Total Photos: 221
Total comments: 216
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Interesting. I've been looking for a way of getting these birds to a particular spot for shots. Looks like you've given me an idea.
You got my upvote. Thanks

Glad I could help :)
The liquid is a sugar water, I'm not sure the correct ratio, we just just dump in sugar and water, but I'm sure it can be Googled.

This is the perfectly timed shot 😍

This is the perfectly timed shot 😍

I love hummingbirds!!! I remember one buzzing around my bright shirt one year - waiting for the school bus. Such wonderful birds - whether in flight or still.

Greate closeup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87