Fucking Grasshoppers


Literally, am I right? Bwahahahahhaahaa! So, on the way home from school, Luna asks me, "Dad, how far is the desert?"

I was kind of taken aback and thought, "Well, Texas is about a 12 hour drive, I suppose that would be the closest, why?"

"Because scorpions live in the desert. Can we go see some scorpions?" She asked with a straight face.

No fear on that one, I chuckled and told her sure, we can. Oh, minds of children, I tell ya. Never cease to amaze me.


CLICK HERE TO VOTE ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS
The Lord of Darkness


Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You sure got me there... 😂😂😂hahaha
True the mind of a child is amazing and they never stops to surprise you. Love that ❤️

Ya not the first creature I would expect to visit in the desert but...ya know🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to have a huge Emperor scorpion that was the coolest pet. He lived for about 5 years and then passed away. Kids and their crazy minds can take you to some cool places, if we have the courage to really listen to them!

Wicked cool! What all kinds of things they eat?

Posted using Partiko Android

He ate mainly feeder crickets and the occasional mealworm. When I first got him I assumed it would be a constant-tail-striking-adventure, but he mostly used his pinchers to grab and pull them apart. I don't think I ever saw him use his stinger.

I suppose that would be for something bigger. Never had insects as pets. Plenty of reptiles though and I bet that scorpion was awesome to watch man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wicked cool! What all kinds of things they eat?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, gosh, I love children and their questions!
Ren

Keep me sharp I tell ya!

Posted using Partiko Android

How about the movie scorpion?..hahah i do encounter many in my natives place.

Posted using Partiko Android

Scorpion King was awesome !

Posted using Partiko Android

ha! freaking scorpions! we've been battling them for 3 years now, they're everywhere..we never go barefoot in this house for sure. they can't climb glass so all the furniture and beds have their legs in glasses and bowls! those are the only safe zones.

So it doesn't have to be the desert where you find scorpions, we're in NorthEast Tx, a long way from the desert but the desert's full of them also of course. cool post bytheway! lol

Really? I've heard stories of them popping out of cacti and various plants here. Can you eat them? Are they big enough? Not much different than a crawdad lol

Posted using Partiko Android

ha! well sir I guess you could eat them but it would take alot of them to make a meal, lol. These that we have here are small, about 3 inches stretched out but their sting, everyone tells us, is tremendously painful but doesn't make you sick.
they're just creepy because you never know when or where they're showing up, like in the bathroom! lol.

Ha I bet thats a shock in the middle of night, heading to the toilet and a little stinger tail is probing around the sink!

Posted using Partiko Android

haha! yes sir that has happened and then of course hearing stories of people getting stung while they're on the toilet makes us always check under the lid! lol.

Ahhh! On the toilet even??? Not so sure I wanna take her to see em now🦂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. Add this to the list of reasons I avoid Texas. No offense meant to TX natives, but... eek! I think Luna is braver than I... She's still young and invincible. ;-)

Ahhh! On the toilet even??? Not so sure I wanna take her to see em now🦂

Posted using Partiko Android

haha! just buy her one of those that is encased in plastic if she's that fascinated, I'm sure it will wear off when she gets older but that is so cute!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-12T23:13:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 841.80/200.00
Total Photos: 137
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ha ha ha... I was like what ... and then ... oh yeah

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha! Picture is worth!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aahhhhahhh! ROLF.

What a romance!

oh my gosh - i'm dying LOLOLOLOL

you are a nut! hhahahaha and your little peanut is just as nutty ;)

He he glad you see me🤗😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77