Brown Dragonfly Sunning

in #animalphotography6 years ago

Hang On Tight.JPG
We have lot of this brown, four wings with black spots dragonfly in our neighborhood. If they don't stop for a rest or warming up in the sun, I wouldn't be able to take pictures of them at all. They are fast and flying around constantly. So when they stop, I am clicking until my heart contented.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Interesting post ..
The dragonflies are beautiful, Thanks for sharing.

My pleasure for sharing!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T00:31:36
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1002.92/1600.00
Total Photos: 124
Total comments: 108
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!

great photo. love the details of the lacy wings

Thank you..

How come my pictures won't look as nice as yours? hehe.. lovely picture as always sis.

@bhabykat I love nature and spending lot of time chasing this guy..From what I can see, your blog concentrates on human pictures, which I don't do..

I can imagine how hard is to make the picture when your model is flying around.
I keep on chasing the bees but without success. They are pretty busy to stop to rest. 😀

Thank you...I am just crazy amateur clicker and happy with this result :-)

It is a very good result indeed!

Amazing shot Dear Icy 🌸💖🌸
We have them too, their mane is Whitetail Dragonfly, but I wasn't lucky to take a photo of them yet. Maybe this year.

Thank you Lena..It is fun chasing them, and even more joyful when the pictures turned out :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30