Daily Birding 📷 157

Mallard Mother with One Duckling - Anas platyrhynchos



2E5A2451 Mallard Mother and Baby2.jpg

Click for larger image.


Announcing the winners of last week's contest!



First, thank you to everyone who participated! I always love hearing personal birding stories and I appreciate you sharing a bit of your life with me and the community.

@birdbanter and @dkid14 shared memories on the contest post as comments, and @riverflows shared a story in a post. You can read it here.

I love that all the stories include memories that seem to be close to the heart. :) My own birding journey started at a rocky time in our lives, and birds have been a source of great joy from those very first days.




Because there were only three stories shared, I decided to sponsor all three instead of drawing two.

Congratulations @dkid14, @birdbanter, and @riverflows! You have each been sponsored for 1 share in @steembasicincome! The enrollment will be processed within the next few days.





To learn more about Steem Basic Income, check out the FAQ!



LocationLiberty Park, Utah
CameraCanon EOS 7D Mark II
Lens18 - 135mm

My SteemitWorldmap Locations

@originalworks

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Hi @katysavage wow another birdnut ;) My good steemit mate @dennisauburn said I should pop in so here I am. My last post which I thought you may enjoy where I took a few sweet snaps of a heron at the coast recently I am sure you can tell me more about which one of the 60 odd heron species he is?

https://steemit.com/nature/@craigcryptoking/a-heron-in-a-norfolk-pine-i-took-these-pics-from-around-30-metres-away-with-my-sister-buckaroo-s-cool-camera

Cheer$;)

Beautiful! I do like the photographs. You are in South Africa?
I am pretty sure this is a Grey Heron - Ardea cinerea. I am new at identifying birds in many areas of the world and this is great practice! Thank you :) I'm happy to give it a go anytime.

Hehe you champ nice one thanks a ton yes South African yourself?

We live in Utah in the United States.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=katysavage
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=daily-birding-157


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Thank you for being so patient! We’re slowly catching up with our SP! Almost There!

Most recent user guide released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71