Thorny Devil - Animalphotography

in #animalphotography5 years ago (edited)

A spiky outfit and camouflaged. A sturdy looking little lizard :)


DSC_0585 edit.jpg
Click on the image to view in full screen.


Categoryanimalphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia


Giveaway 🎁
1 SBI share. Winner will be chosen after post payout.

Prompt / Theme: What is your favorite lizard?

Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.

Sort:  

Nice pic. Maybe they can make it into a SteemMonsters card!

The Thorny Devil - Rexxie's baby cousin 😁

A bearded dragon for me mostly because they move slower so would be easier for me to handle.

Its interesting how they change color with the temperature and their surroundings 👍

How about the Curly Tailed Bahamian Lizard?

IMG_20181117_184233.jpg

These little guys are all over the place down there

That's unusual.. Their tails look like ornaments.

I like the green iguana (iguana iguana).

Congrats on winning @ronaldoavelino. Sorry for the 7 day late prize draw.. And thanks for entering 👍



An impressive lizard 👍

An eerily ancient looking lizard in some photos..

Love those guys! As for my favourite lizard... it's a pretty hard question, because I love reptiles! Would probably go for the green basilisk.

Don't think I've heard of them before. An interesting character, dinosaur like in expression 👍

You've probably seen videos of lizards running over water.. it's these guys! That's why they are known as Jesus Christ lizards too ;)

Skink, I find them amusing because there are a lot present in our garden.

They're nice until they sneak inside your house and surprise you 😊

What a bizarre lizard you have there. I am not into lizards that much but I find Salamanders to be funny.

Does that count as a lizard?

I'll count it 👌

They definitely look like one 👍

Agama Lizard. It is very common from where I'm sitting and I like it for its dominance over other lizards of different species.

Agama Lizard - Wikipedia

Posted using Partiko Android

Quite a distinct orange / blue colour scheme on some of them. They deal with the temperature better than me. I'm in the shade far before 38 °C 🥵

Thanks for sharing 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29