THE DAILY SNAKE # 2 - COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY FEATURING A RACER AND A DOGWOOD TREE

Like I said, lots of snakes lately!


After @brianphobos left us and continued on his trip, I got to work on some fencing. Almost immediately I found this Racer, and unlike the snakes that we found while he was here, this one never settled down, which eventually lead to me getting bit in the face.

It probably looks worse than it was. It's a risk, but I don't mind. Anyway, since you know that I enjoy combination photography where plants and animals are mixed, I thought I'd try creating some more.

In some ways, it is reminiscent of that Garden of Eden event, although that featured a different serpent and a different tree with its mature fruit. Anyway, I hope that you enjoy the photos.

RACER AND DOGWOOD TREE COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-racer-in-a-dogwood-tree

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Nice photography. I like.

Wow, amazing close-up shots of this snake!

It was a tough one too! Thank @future24~

Those are great pictures @papa-pepper! Hope your face is ok. Do racers have teeth?

Yeah, they've got teeth, and I've got wounds! Kind of like a bunch of little needles, but these guys will "chew" if they get a hold of you.

Ouch! Be careful out there @papa-pepper!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Wow! Fabulous photos! How long does it take for a snake bite to stop hurting!? What is the first aid treatment!?

First ARE YOU ALRIGHT?

Second, nice shots.
Like you said a lot of snakes are coming out.
Is it the season for them cause cold weather is upon us.

Just not so super hot where it's too hot for them to be out during the day. Some snakes go nocturnal in the heat of the summer. I know some Texans like that too.

Awesome snake, awesome photos, and awesome that you caught it striking you on camera! LOL :)

I do NOT like snakes. What kind is that. Omg
that is all I can say about this.
Be safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76