animalphotography

IMG_1441_copy.jpg

In the city's you have traffic jams everyday for a number of reasons. Out here elephant are the cause of the occasional traffic jam. As they decided to stop and feed the calves, we sat there for nearly an hour. Unlike traffic jams in the city, we were happy to sit back, relax and just enjoy watching them.

All the photographs I post, are my own work & covered by copyright©

If you like my photographs, then PLEASE
UPVOTE.gif

Sort:  

Very cute elephants! have you petted one before? @pellucidity

Hi @researchgeek, These are all wild elephant and touching / petting one of them will probably be the last thing you ever do. I never push into there space, I always let them come to me and I make sure they know I am there, long before they get close. I have had a few run their trunks over me to check me out, but like I said that is not an invitation to pet them. Its more stand completely still until they move away.

Ahh gotchya, hahaha yea that would be scary. Great photos!

@pelucidity

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T06:17:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 110.50/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84